Fresh Peaches and Cream Rustic Pie

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 26, 2014

    Flag

    delicious

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 28, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe was delicious. We used store bough pie crust and made this a 2 crust pie. It was wonderful. Well done Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2013

    Flag

    Easy and amazing! I made as written, with the sweet dough variation. The crust was very flaky and crispy - reminded me of a croissant. Since the recipe makes two pie doughs, I made one pie and the next week made it again, with the second dough I had wrapped in the refrigerator, adding blueberries with the peaches. I usually buy the refrigerated pie dough from the grocery store but not anymore. This was easy and since it is rustic, it didn't have to be perfect. Egg washing the dough before baking helped me "glue" any tears in the raw dough. Also, I substituted granulated sugar for the turbinado sugar and it was fine. My husband has already requested it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 28, 2013

    Flag

    Just saw the show this morning. Looked so good and easy, so I decided make it as a desert for Memorial Day dinner. It was indeed simple and delicious! As I still have another half of pie crust dough, I will make it again soon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 30, 2012

    Flag

    Great recipe. The crust is amazing! I was going to use a frozen crust, but didn't want to wait for it to thaw, so I mixed the crust in my food processor and it turned out prefect and flaky. The only thing I will do differently is actually put it in a pie plate. I'll still fold the sides over to make it look rustic. The juices leaked a little, so having it in the pie plate will help with that, as well as storage.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2012

    Flag

    I saw this yesterday on t.v. on made it today. Delicious! Easy to make, great crust. I used fresh peaches with blueberries, this one disappeared quickly!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 26, 2012

    Flag

    My husband, that isn't a lover of pie or dessert, really enjoyed this! I did not have fresh peaches, but I had home canned some last fall, and used 2 qts. well drained for the fruit. Coming from someone who grew up on a peach orchard and knows how to prepare them in many ways, this one is a keeper. Good recipe, the crust was good, but I made the variation using vanilla and a little sugar.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2011

    Flag

    Amazing flavor! All of my friends scraped the plates for the last bite. Even friends that do not like pie finished everything, even the crust! thank you so much Kelsey for sharing your recipes

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 19, 2011

    Flag

    Good love the pie crust

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.