Ham, Leek and Gruyere Quiche

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 29, 2014

    Flag

    I'm not too keen on honey-baked ham, and usually use Canadian bacon in dishes such as this -- but this time I decided to branch out and used a diced duck breast instead. To jazz things up a bit more I added some chopped roasted red peppers. Terrific quiche.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 15, 2013

    Flag

    Amazing flavor! Just served this to a group of women, and they loved it!
    Will definitely cook this again...with the homemade crust next time.
    I put a cookie sheet on rack above quiche so crust didn't burn.
    Yummy! *Used more heavy whipping cream than milk, forgot cornstarch and came out perfect ;-}**

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 05, 2013

    Flag

    I made this to start an all day party with some friends. I made mini-quiches by dividing everything up into mini muffin tins to make it go farther, and I used Pancetta instead of Ham. It was delicious! I had to keep my self from eating too many before guests arrived. It was a huge hit - the crust is crazy good. I will use that for every quiche from now on.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2013

    Flag

    I made this dish for a group brunch and it was very well received (in fact, I wish I had made two!. I went with a store-bought crust (feeding a large group, it was just way easier, so cannot speak to the crust part of the recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2013

    Flag

    I am always searching for the perfect pie crust. As much for taste as in the ability to easily work with it. Kelsey's crust was perfect!!! I chalk it up to the sour cream since it is very close to all the others I had mad.

    Before you buy a store bought crust, please try this one. It is perfect. Tasty? What did you think?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 12, 2012

    Flag

    I followed the directions exactly except for the crust. I was short on time so I used a ready made crust. The custard filling was fantastic.This quiche was a HUGE success! Fast, easy and oh so yummy. Two of my friends thought they did not like Leeks untill they had this quiche. This is a crowd pleaser!! They could not get enough. Thanks, Kelsey...I am so enjoying your show and recipes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2012

    Flag

    Wonderful! Nice balance of flavors. Custard set nicely. Definitrly a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2012

    Flag

    I have this in the oven right now. It didn't say to bake at a different temperature than the 375 it said to bake the crust at, so I hope it works. : More in about an hour...

    Ok this was very tasty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.