Homemade French Baguettes

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 40

Showing 11-20 of 40

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 28, 2013

    Flag

    Easy and great flavor. I didn't add the ice and my crust still turned out crisp.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 17, 2013

    Flag

    This bread was great! I used half White whole wheat flour and half Spelt Flour. It was delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 29, 2013

    Flag

    This bread is fantastic! The ice cube trick is genius and produced the perfect baguette! The bread was soft in the middle with an incredible crust. I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I served it with baked brie with sautéed apples, raisins, butter, maple syrup, cinnamon, nutmeg and a pinch of salt. It was very simple and I will be making again today. Thank you Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 27, 2013

    Flag

    Love this recipe! Whenever I need to make a quick baguette, I use this recipe! I double the foaming time of the yeast, I just feel it works : I love the flavor, and its very moist :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2013

    Flag

    It was an easy recipe to follow as all of Kelsey's recipes are. The taste was good but not the greatest and I did not get a crispy crust as seen on the show. I can say it is a good bread but more of a common baguette not a near substitute for sourdough baguette. I'd make it again as there are many uses for bread. It made great crostini.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 02, 2013

    Flag

    This is now my go to baguette recipe! So easy and fantastic. I've made this several times now, and turnes out great every time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 04, 2013

    Flag

    So easy and so delicious! Nothing beats fresh bread!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 30, 2013

    Flag

    Very Good and Very easy to make!!! Used this for French Dip roasted Chicken toasty sandwiches. The fresh bread made them AMAZING!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 26, 2013

    Flag

    Kelsey- thank you for taking the fear out of baguette making for me! I am making these for the second time today and can't wait. They were so much easier than I expected them to be and the result was just amazing!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 23, 2013

    Flag

    So easy - so good, Loved the use of honey!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.