Homemade French Baguettes

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 41

Showing 21-30 of 41

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 26, 2013

    Flag

    Kelsey- thank you for taking the fear out of baguette making for me! I am making these for the second time today and can't wait. They were so much easier than I expected them to be and the result was just amazing!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 23, 2013

    Flag

    So easy - so good, Loved the use of honey!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2013

    Flag

    escellent and easy recipe

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 19, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent recipe...especially with her trick of adding ice cubes after putting it in the over at 450 on a pan lower than the bread! Outstanding

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 07, 2012

    Flag

    Deliciously delicious. Making these for the second time today. Followed recipe to the t.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2012

    Flag

    We used 1 table spoon of sugar instead of the honey and it still came out great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 04, 2012

    Flag

    What an easy and delicous bread. I let my bread machine do all the work and baked it in my oven on the back of a cookie sheet. I did put the ice cubes in as directed and it made for a nice crust, not too hard and very moist and chewy center. I was thinking of making pizza tonite and I might just make french bread pizza's instead. Mahalo for the wonderful recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 18, 2012

    Flag

    This turned out to be a lot easyer than I thought it was going to be and made me feel like a pro, and also instead of a cookie sheet I cooked it on my pizza stone, I will be making this at least twice a week from now on. Oh and make sure you preheat your pizza stone, this will make the bottem nice and brown and as crusty as the top. Oh no ok it's been almost an hour now since I cooked two loafs and I'm sorry Hun I've already ate them both, I will make a double batch tommarrow, but they were realy good. Ah Cheez I'm a bad bad boy LOL

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 05, 2012

    Flag

    I CAN NOT bake, AT ALL!! This was the first recipe I could actually make and it turned out GREAT! It was super easy, and I agree with the last person, put the baguette on the rack without the sheet pan so it can brown up, I put them back in for only 3 minutes. I can not wait to make this again, I will NEVER buy baguettes at the store! Now, I wonder if I could add roasted garlic in the dough, and sea salt on top. Oh the possibilities are ENDLESS!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 02, 2012

    Flag

    Thanks Kelsey for this recipe. It was easy and perfect for my jams I've been stocking up on. Only thing I changed was the crust wasn't as browned on the bottom as I'd of liked, so I removed the loaves from the baking sheet and put them straight on the rack for a couple of minutes and got an even crust. Will make these again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.