Homemade French Baguettes

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 44

Showing 21-30 of 44

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 02, 2013

    Flag

    This is now my go to baguette recipe! So easy and fantastic. I've made this several times now, and turnes out great every time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 04, 2013

    Flag

    So easy and so delicious! Nothing beats fresh bread!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 30, 2013

    Flag

    Very Good and Very easy to make!!! Used this for French Dip roasted Chicken toasty sandwiches. The fresh bread made them AMAZING!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 26, 2013

    Flag

    Kelsey- thank you for taking the fear out of baguette making for me! I am making these for the second time today and can't wait. They were so much easier than I expected them to be and the result was just amazing!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 23, 2013

    Flag

    So easy - so good, Loved the use of honey!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2013

    Flag

    escellent and easy recipe

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 19, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent recipe...especially with her trick of adding ice cubes after putting it in the over at 450 on a pan lower than the bread! Outstanding

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 07, 2012

    Flag

    Deliciously delicious. Making these for the second time today. Followed recipe to the t.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2012

    Flag

    We used 1 table spoon of sugar instead of the honey and it still came out great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 04, 2012

    Flag

    What an easy and delicous bread. I let my bread machine do all the work and baked it in my oven on the back of a cookie sheet. I did put the ice cubes in as directed and it made for a nice crust, not too hard and very moist and chewy center. I was thinking of making pizza tonite and I might just make french bread pizza's instead. Mahalo for the wonderful recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.