Italian Sausage, Spinach, and Ricotta Cannelloni

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 17

Showing 1-10 of 17

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 17, 2014

    Flag

    Use fresh WONTON/EGG ROLL WRAPPERS instead of making pasta from scratch! Tastes like fresh pasta and you do not need to parboil the wrappers before filling them. Baked for 30 mins at 400 but was maybe a titch too long as it seem a tiny bit dry. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of making Kelsey's sauce because this was a weeknight meal. I also did 1/2 ricotta, 1/2 cottage cheese and mozzarella instead of parm because those were the ingredients I had on hand. Very yummy. This recipe will go in the keeper pile.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2013

    Flag

    Wanted this for my birthday dinner, my husband and older son made most of the pasta, I cooked and filled them. We LOVED it!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 20, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing! I love this gals show. I continue to learn new basics and remember old long forgotten dishes and discover new favorites from Kelsey's show. She is a wonderful teacher and has great recipes. Had some sheet pasta so cheated but this is a keeper for sure. Made at lunch time for dinner tonight and of course had to sample for safety. So far all her recipes have been hits with my family - she is going to only get better. Next to Ina Garten, Kelsey is next on my list of shows to watch.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2012

    Flag

    Overall, this recipe was very good. I made several modifications which without, may have bumped it up to 5 stars. Instead of fresh pasta and sauce, I used dried manicotti and Barilla tomato basil sauce. I followed the rest of the recipe as written with the exception of allowing it to bake for an additional 10 minutes or so to make sure the middle of the cannelloni were hot. Thanks Kelsey for another great recipe using everyday ingredients!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 16, 2012

    Flag

    This was SO good! To save time on a weeknight, I used store-bought manicotti and a jar of tomato basil sauce.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 04, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome easy to make the whole family enjoyed the dish i replaced the sausage with ground pork and added oregano.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 18, 2011

    Flag

    My family LOVED this recipe. I honestly felt this was a great recipe that wasn't too daunting for my first pasta making experience. I absolutely loved her red sauce and I am going to use this part of her recipe for my full time red sauce recipe. The pasta turned out wonderful. I ran it through my kitchen aid pasta attachment to a level 6. I think next time I will add some mozzarella to the filling for some additional creaminess. This is just my personal preference. My parents felt this was a perfect recipe and they wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 02, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic dish. The cannelloni and stuffing went very well together. I made my own pasta and was surprised at how light the entire dish tasted. I have had other cannelloni in restaurants and always left over stuffed eating just a small amount. This dish hit the "Italian spot" and did not feel heavy at all. Great flavor. I will make this for friends. Thank you Kelsey for this great meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 19, 2011

    Flag

    Super yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 12, 2011

    Flag

    This was the first recipe I made where I made the pasta from scratch. I didn't have a press but was still impressed with how well the pasta rolled out by hand. She said this recipe is one to impress the in-laws. I didn't try to impress any in-laws but my boyfriend and roommates sure enjoyed it. I think when it's time to impress his parents with a meal that this will be a recipe I use again!!!! Thanks Kelsey! Oh and the sauce, my roommate asked that I make extra to keep in the house and just pour over noodles. She loved it! Thanks Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.