Italian Sausage, Spinach, and Ricotta Cannelloni

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 20

Showing 11-20 of 20

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 02, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic dish. The cannelloni and stuffing went very well together. I made my own pasta and was surprised at how light the entire dish tasted. I have had other cannelloni in restaurants and always left over stuffed eating just a small amount. This dish hit the "Italian spot" and did not feel heavy at all. Great flavor. I will make this for friends. Thank you Kelsey for this great meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 19, 2011

    Flag

    Super yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 12, 2011

    Flag

    This was the first recipe I made where I made the pasta from scratch. I didn't have a press but was still impressed with how well the pasta rolled out by hand. She said this recipe is one to impress the in-laws. I didn't try to impress any in-laws but my boyfriend and roommates sure enjoyed it. I think when it's time to impress his parents with a meal that this will be a recipe I use again!!!! Thanks Kelsey! Oh and the sauce, my roommate asked that I make extra to keep in the house and just pour over noodles. She loved it! Thanks Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 21, 2011

    Flag

    Great recipe. The tomato sauce is very good, but i made a few adjustments; added some sugar to taste and instead of 3 garlic cloves used 1 tbsp of already chopped garlic from a jar. Also, instead of making pasta from scratch, I used manicotti tubes. I cut these open after boiling, filled with the spinach/sausage/ricotta mixture, closed up and then placed seam side down into the baking dish. This is definitely getting made again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 12, 2011

    Flag

    everyone in my house loved this!!!!!! It is fun and really easy to make. Kelsey your recipes are so amazing. I love everything you make and watch all your episodes. I will be making this again and again!!!! thanks so much!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 03, 2011

    Flag

    GREAT RECIPE------I THING YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO MAKE THE FONT BIGGER SIZE-----NEED A MAGNIFYING GLASS TO READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 29, 2011

    Flag

    Phenomenal- this is a wonderful recipe along with the fresh pasta recipe, Kelsey, you are amazing!!!!! I would love to hear more of your recipes and will be tuning in to your show! What a great addition to the TV Chefs you are :-)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 26, 2011

    Flag

    OMG! So delicious. Everyone (ages 36, 5, & 2 loved them. We had leftovers because it made so much - my in-laws ate them the next day and loved it too!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 23, 2011

    Flag

    Replace the frozen spinach with fresh . . . much better taste. Couldn't find in the recipe the size of the pasta rectangles. Otherwise, absolutely delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2011

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious. The homemade pasta was easy and tasted so much better than dried.
    We don't care for frozen spinach, so I purchased fresh (a lot of it) and steamed it.
    Delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.