COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 38

Showing 1-10 of 38

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 08, 2014

    Flag

    FANTASTIC - Followed the directions exactly, however, I did not have wine so I replaced it with an equal amount of chicken stock. My husband and I love it as is!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2014

    Flag

    I made this tonight with the help of my 11 year old. We had fun cooking together. It is delicious and easy to make!!! We will definitely make it again.
    Kelsey is my favorite chef and her recipes always work!
    Thank you.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    This is a go-to recipe that I love as a side dish or a main course if my daughter or I are the only one's eating. I've accidentally left out the heavy cream before, and while it certainly adds a nice creamy finish, it was good without it too. Thanks for this quick, easy, favorite!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 23, 2013

    Flag

    I made this last night and it was very good the whole family loved it! I didn't have the cream so I used skim milk, butter and a teaspoon of flour in it's place. Thank you for a great recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 27, 2013

    Flag

    This was really easy to make...much easier than risotto. When I first tried it, i really liked it, but my family thought the lemon flavor was too strong. After having a second helping, I realized they were right. Unless you really like lemon, I would suggest cutting the lemon juice in half. I think if you do this, it would be a great recipe because it was pretty darn good the way it was!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 28, 2013

    Flag

    Made this with fish, it was so good. I used more lemon and basil, but it was delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 31, 2013

    Flag

    I have never made Orzo before but this looked so easy I thought I'd give it a try. The flavor is out of this world amazing!!! My family loved it. Thanks so much for an outstanding easy dish :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2013

    Flag

    i agree- little too much lemon

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    I would definitely cut down on the lemon juice, it was overwhelmingly sour. I am glad I was experimenting by myself and didn't make this for anyone. I think it could be a great recipe. I agree with below and might try adding the garlic and thyme also. I will definitely try it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 03, 2013

    Flag

    I would cut the lemon juice in half and increase the parm! Other than that the dish was delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.