COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 38

Showing 11-20 of 38

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 02, 2012

    Flag

    This is so good and much easier than regular risotto to make. I served it with steelhead trout with pesto. This just complimented the rest of the meal. This is a keeper recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 14, 2012

    Flag

    I love risotto and do love to invest the time in it when I have some to spare. But this recipe is a great method when you don't have the time to babysit the pot, and results in a great creamy fake-out. Loved the bright lemon and basil flavors that make this a great year-round dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely fabulous!! Easy, yummy, sophisticated yet makes you feel like you're eating comfort food. Also faster and cheaper than risotto! I didn't have cream, so stirred in about 2 tablespoons of cream cheese to round out the flavor. I am an accomplished cook, and this is a new favorite. Kudo's Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 28, 2012

    Flag

    Loved this recipe! I ended up using only 2 cups of really good chicken stock, and it still came out amazingly delicious. This is a refreshing side. Perfect all year long.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 24, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent - My kids love orzo with butter/olive oil/parmesan cheese - this was a delicious, healthier option. I substituted half and half for the heavy cream and added some chopped garlic with the onions and a pinch of dried thyme. I think this would be just as delicious with a couple of dollops of light cream cheese instead of the heavy cream or half and half. I did follow the liquid recipe as posted. I have a gas stove and did have to keep adjusting the heat up or down as needed but used all 3 cups of broth - just added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup at a time. This will be a regular in our weeknight food rotation. So much easier than risotto and just as tasty!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent flavor and very quick! I did find that 3 cups chicken stock was too much, and the orzo only needed 2 or 2.5 cups

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 09, 2012

    Flag

    This is definitely a home run! I made this for my wife and Mom and they absolutely loved it. This was so easy to make and using the fresh lemons made the kitchen smell incredibe. I recommend trying this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 20, 2012

    Flag

    This was delicious. I didn't have heavy cream, so I substituted Silk creamer and I threw in some shrimp at the end. I would make this for company.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 14, 2012

    Flag

    This dish was so easy and tasted even better than I thought it would. It is full of flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 10, 2012

    Flag

    this was wonderful, I have always been afraid to try Orzo but this was simple,great flvor and smells wonderful while cooking.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.