COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 37

Showing 21-30 of 37

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 16, 2012

    Flag

    I added Pancetta to top it off rather than add this to a meat dish. Awesome dish!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 09, 2011

    Flag

    Light, fresh, and easy to make. I might add a bit more Parmesan or even mascarpone next time. Risotto relies on the high starch content of the rice to achieve its "creamy" texture, but with orzo you have to re-create it. I substituted riso pasta so it looked more like risotto!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 05, 2011

    Flag

    This dish is fantastico!!! It's simple, quick and satisfies everyones palate. Can't wait to make this one again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 04, 2011

    Flag

    Loved this! Husband and kiddos were fans, too. Wasn't sure I'd like the lemon, basil, pea flavor combo...but it was a lovely light summer side option. I omitted the lemon zest in favor of just the lemon juice based on other reviews since my husband isn't a huge lemon fan. Definitely making again, and looking forward to trying variations.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 24, 2011

    Flag

    My family enjoyed this very much. We had it with skewered shrimp, great combination. Loved the simplicity, creaminess and fresh flavor. Would definitely make it again. I too would use less lemon. The little amount that I have left over I plan to have it with chicken tomorrow! Thanks Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2011

    Flag

    we absolutely loved the orzotto! it was delicious! i loved the bright lemony taste & it was so rich & creamy! i too want to try the mushroom variation & maybe the asparagus too. yumm!!!! thanks kelsey you rock!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 05, 2011

    Flag

    This is really delicious. Bright flavors and so creamy but has some texture, too. I will definitely be making this often.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 22, 2011

    Flag

    Loved this. Very easy but tastes like it was a lot of work.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 20, 2011

    Flag

    Loved it! Easy, do not have to watch constantly. Other reviews mentioned too much lemon, I used half. I figured I could add at the end if it needed. Very nice side dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 20, 2011

    Flag

    Good flavor, but just a bit too lemony for my taste. Next time I might use less lemon in it. Otherwise, very fast cooking, goes well with chicken. Will definitely make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.