COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 17

Showing 1-10 of 17

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 17, 2014

    Flag

    Just made a batch of these and I have to admit I was very skeptical that they would be edible. I did make 2 small changes That made no difference in my overall impression of Kelsey's recipe: i sub'd plain greek yogurt for sour cream and added 1/2 blueberries- 1/2 raspberries (totaling closer to 1-1/2c berries) because that's what I had on hand and needed to use them up. I was pleasantly surprised how good these are, although I did have low expectations. While they are good, they are not 5 star-worthy in my opinion. This recipe yields a very thick, dough-like batter; and I almost hesitate to even call it a batter... Regardless, the end result was worth the skepticism & effort I put into this recipe. Next time I make these, and there WILL be a next time, I'll be adding more lemon zest, keeping the amount of berries at 1-1/2 cups and possibly either subbing 1/4c of the flour for 1/4c sugar or making a lemony glaze to add touch of sweetness to the muffins.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 07, 2013

    Flag

    I made these and my family ask me to make them every time....I even tried them with cranberrys and orange zest and they are sooo good lovethem

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 10, 2012

    Flag

    I live in a small mountain town and found I did not have 1 1/2 cups of sour cream, so substituted 1/2 cup of greek yogart. Wonderful texture and taste. Did not seem to change the taste.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2012

    Flag

    This is my go to recipe for blueberry muffins. I've made several dozen batches and they never fail to be a crowd pleaser. I see some 1-star ratings and I wonder want went wrong Be sure you are using fresh baking powder; if its stale, the dough won't rise while baking. My results have always been large, tasty, moist, fluffy, yummy muffins. Note: if you want, you can cut the recipe in half and end up with 6 full size, or 12 mini muffins. I usually make the full amount, and cook up 2 dozen mini muffins, so that I can share them with more people at potlucks, picnics, office, etc.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 26, 2012

    Flag

    Very disappointing. I would not recommend wasting your time or money on making this. They do look beautiful when they come out. So I rated a star for looks. The taste is whats the big problem. As a baker I would recommend another recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 17, 2012

    Flag

    these are amazing, light and fluffy and perfectly sweet. I did not put the 1 Tablespoon of flour in.
    My whole family love them, this is a keeper.
    but make sure you do not stir the mixer to much or it will be dry.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 15, 2012

    Flag

    They were very good. I used only 2 1/2 cups of flour instead and chocolate chips with the lemon zest. yum, they are good not great i will make them again tho.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2012

    Flag

    These were good and very flavorable- yet I'm olny giving 4 stars-- The batter is very dry. I don't think 3 cups of flour( I sifted mine is a good thing--maybe 2 cups flour next time as there is really no moisture even when adding the sour cream.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2011

    Flag

    I make it with chocolate chips, instead of blueberry, its amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2011

    Flag

    These Muffins were so delicious and easy to make but the recipe called for a 12 well muffin pan and my batter made 24 good size muffins. Yum. I just love Kelsey Nixon. She makes everything so easy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.