Lemon-Scented Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes and Baby Carrots

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 16

Showing 1-10 of 16

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 17, 2014

    Flag

    I'm a big fan of one pot meals and chicken thighs (Kelsey too.). Onions, carrots and potatoes are staples in so many of the dinner dishes I make that this is a recipe I can't wait to try. I'd even add mushrooms and peas at the very end to add additional flavor to the dish. And a splash of white wine as well. Looking forward to trying it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 08, 2014

    Flag

    As I said below, this was so delicious....and refreshing after all the rich foods over the holidays. Anyway, I think next time I will dice just a little smoked sausage (Conecuh) and brown it along with the chicken pieces. Then stir it in with the vegetables before baking.

    ++++++++++

    Well, it looks like my previous post from last night disappeared. I had simply noted that I used packaged whole wheat croutons and they were awesome! Didn't find baby carrots, but I bought the ones with greens attached. I also added some chopped green onion tops. And...when you put the chicken on top, drizzle any juices over the veggies before baking.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 30, 2013

    Flag

    Nice, one-pot meal. The chicken stayed nice and crisp and the lemons were not too overpowering. This one goes into rotation in our house!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 10, 2013

    Flag

    Me and my family loved this meal! I used a dutch oven instead of a skillet. There is a lot of food to end up in one pan. The flavors were delicious. Very rustic, and I can see a future of loads of variations to this dish! Thanks, Kelsey! You rock! You have become my favorite show for inspiration lately!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 04, 2013

    Flag

    very delicious, it's a one pot meal for our family. just added spring salad to the table with a simple dressing and everything is complete. this is how i want my chicken to taste. i love lemons and i would put them in anything i eat. i was not able to get lemon thyme though just used thyme sprigs. thanks kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 26, 2013

    Flag

    I made this tonight and it was easy and smelled amazing. I made it for a family dinner and they all agreed it was great. The thyme and lemon make the dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 26, 2013

    Flag

    This was really easy recipe and it was delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2013

    Flag

    My whole family LOVE it!! It was tasty and I add about half cup of chicken broth because I wanted little bit juice at the bottom, used only one lemon because my daugther doesn't like lemon and I added cauli flower. Thanks for the recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 10, 2012

    Flag

    This dish was very easy to make and tastes like you spent a bunch of time in the kitchen. I've made it 4 times since seeing the episode in October. Delicious and not expensive.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2012

    Flag

    My husband really enjoyed the chicken. Not the croutons. I thought the chicken was very good. The lemon was a little overwhelming, so I would cut in half next time. I will make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.