COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 25, 2014

    Flag

    I don't get the 3 and 4 stars on some of these reviews...The smoothie is great ! I've had this one, and so easy to change up fruit or veggies from one thing to another...Kale, pineapple, mandarin oranges, sweet potato ( which I normally hate ), berries, whatever...If you use more bitter type fruits, I'd suggest a squeeze of agave syrup to slightly sweeten the taste. I also add nutritional yeast which has a lot of vitamin b for you other guys out there. Adding flax meal works, even occasionally some oats...If you want to fill more "full", you can add some almond milk or whatever too. You might even lose a few pounds doing this, I have. More energy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 18, 2014

    Flag

    Mshallie,
    Just to let you know, your tingling/stinging means you are having a MILD ALLERGIC reaction to the Kiwi. I love Kiwi and experience the same thing. I was telling a friend of mine who is an RN, and familiar with food allergies, and she was surprised that I still ate them. At the time I didn't know what it was or meant, but with this new information, I have limited myself on Kiwi consumption which is too bad because I love them.

    Just add a different fruit in place of the Kiwi.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 04, 2013

    Flag

    Very tasty....best smoothie EVER!!! even my 4 and 2 yr. old like it....

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2013

    Flag

    Very refreshing - I understand using a straw after sipping right from the glass (thought the kiwi was ripe enough, but didn't taste it first, and getting a little tingling/stinging reaction. I also added a little bit of stevia liquid. Looking forward to trying variations using sf powder etc.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2013

    Flag

    Love this recipe!! I have it almost every morning for breakfast. I do find that the 5 minute prep time is more than a bit off though. Just chopping the apple and peeling the kiwi take more time than that for me. I make a weeks worth of apple and kiwi and put some lemon juice in to keep the apples good, then toss them in the blender in the morning. I add a superfood protein and powder multivitamin, and it works great. Will continue to make this as long as I can.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 06, 2013

    Flag

    The flavor was good, but I thought it was too thick. The next time I will put everything through a juicer and then blend the juice with the frozen grapes and cooled tea.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2013

    Flag

    very tasty--I'm always looking for a different smoothie (besides berries and bananas, and this one was great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 29, 2012

    Flag

    I love this recipe! I'm not generally a big smoothie person, but this was delicious. I didn't have mint, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks, Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.