Pan Seared Pacific Cod with Cilantro Vinaigrette and Creamed Corn

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 20, 2013

    Flag

    response to er1019, I agreed and substituted parsley for cilantro (just can't get used to the taste of cilantro. It was perfect with the parsley. I made the entire dish, creamed corn, cod and vinaigrette. It was perfect - delicious and easy. Also great presentation. Oh, I served it with a side of Israeli Cous Cous. Plan to make this for a vegetarian friend of mine. Always looking for interesting meals to serve her and this one fits the bill. As always, Kelsey, you are spot on.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2013

    Flag

    This was the best creamed corn ever. It was a bit of hassle to cook the corn then puree part of it in the blender. The cilantro dressing was good on the cod and very easy to fix. Cod was on special at the H-T today, so it was a good time to try this dish out.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 20, 2013

    Flag

    Great combo of flavors

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 01, 2012

    Flag

    I made the cod portion of this recipe, substituting flat leaf parsley for the cilantro in the vinaigrette. Pan searing the fish made for beautiful presentation and wonderful taste, especially with the vinaigrette draped overtop. Delicious. I can't wait to make this creamed corn!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 12, 2012

    Flag

    This was absolutely amazing!!! I cooked this for my family and they were so impressed and raved about this meal for days afterwards. Making creamed corn was much easier than I thought; from now on I won't be buying it from a can. This tastes much better and without all the added sodium. The cilantro vinaigrette was fantastic as well...so simple yet delicious! Thanks for the recipes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 06, 2012

    Flag

    The family loved it! even the hubs, a non fish eater, nearly cleared his plate! and the recipe for creamed corn was delish! thanks Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 07, 2011

    Flag

    This was very easy to make and delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 07, 2011

    Flag

    I cannot say enough good things about this dish. The creamed corn was luscious and sweet and savory, and the cod was ridiculous! I have never made cod, and it was a HUGE hit at the birthday dinner I prepared. The perfect accent was the cilantro vinaigrette which was so bright and fresh. I did make some adjustments to the dressing included adding lime juice to get more citrus flavor. This was the PERFECT summertime dish. I made this along with the ratatouille tart and panzanella, and it was such a memorable meal. Every single thing I've made of Kelsey's has been phenomenal!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 03, 2011

    Flag

    Thanks for this recipe Kelsey! It's so summery tasting and fresh! It was very easy and delicious~definitely a keeper w/ my Family. I made mine w/ a chimmicuri sauce. I loved the way the sauce melted down the sides of the fish and into the creamed corn! So flavorful!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 31, 2011

    Flag

    I joined this site just to review these recipes. This was SO good! So easy, too. This is a restaurant quality meal. I honestly think I could eat this every night while corn is in season. I pared the recipe for one person. Honestly, if I'd made more, I would've eaten it all. The only things I changed were fat free half & half for the corn, and halibut because it was on sale at the store. I love Kelsey's show. I'm glad I found her on the Cooking Channel. Thanks, Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.