Pan-Seared Pork Tenderloin with Rosemary Balsamic and Orange Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 1-10 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 22, 2014

    Flag

    Just saw the episode and was very excited. Going to the grocery store now and will put it together for t'morrow supper. Thanks

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 31, 2014

    Flag

    It was absolutely delicious! I had enough rosemary to put in marinade so only added parsley as an herb to the pan sauce, made it with merlot, vegetable broth, lemon zest and juice and balsamic. It was just bursting with flavor, I soaked up the extra sauce with a roll. Will make again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 24, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent! Can't wait to try the other sauces

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 23, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! I would have liked more sauce (I probably used more on each serving than I should have and I only made one tenderloin! I made this based on the show (kept replaying it while I cooked..., so I only used the red wine and I did cook the tenderloin longer in the oven. I paired it with roasted squash risotto and a green salad. Will make it again and again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 04, 2012

    Flag

    Very tasty. Just a bit too salty for me. Next time will use less salt. Just read the idea of adding Orange Marmalade to the sauce. Think I will try that next time. I did like the Orange flavor and would like a bit more. Also, was this recipe written incorrectly. It indicates both white wine and red wine. I think on the show you only used red and that's what I did.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2012

    Flag

    I watched this one on TV and tried it a few days later. Could not have come out better. This made a nice glaze without burning anything.
    Thanks Kelsey, this was the first thing I tried from you and I will be back.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 27, 2012

    Flag

    I have made this dish twice now for dinner parties and both times had people stop me in my tracks for the recipe. It is absolutely fantastic, and not that hard to make. I would definitely try this one. I made it with a wild rice and barley pilaf, butternut squash soup, and harvest salad. Delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 30, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! I made it for my mom when she came to town and she went home and made it for my dad. I added a tablespoon of frozen orange concentrate to the marinade and let it sit overnight for a little extra flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2012

    Flag

    Oh my gosh! This is amazing and actually pretty easy. I did have to bake mine longer in order to come up to the proper temperature. I will definitely keep this one in mind for when company is coming. Try it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe was delicious. I did change it a little because I am not a big fan of orange or lemon in my meat so I added garlic instead to both the marinade and the sauce. It makes a great Sunday dinner or even a weeknight dinner. Yum...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.