Pan-Seared Pork Tenderloin with Rosemary Balsamic and Orange Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 18

Showing 11-18 of 18

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 18, 2011

    Flag

    I used a 4 # loin and it came out perfect. I added fresh ginger to the marinade. It was exquisite. It was the best porKloig I had ever made. I don't do roasts well. This was fabulous. The sauce came out perfect. I had to double the recipe. I used black cherry balsamic vinegar that I had recently gotten on the Cape. The asparagus bundles were perfect. Can't wait to make the mac and cheese.
    Thank you, Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2011

    Flag

    I missed the first half of the show - what type of wine did she use....my mouth is watering looking at the meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 25, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is AMAZING! My husband makes it every other week or so, usually when we are having guests for dinner. It comes out perfectly every time! And our guest are always blown away! It is as good as any pork loin at a top notch restaurant. It is so fragrant, tender and delicious and the sauce is addicting. We usually pair it with mashed potatoes and the sauce ends up flavoring everything on the plate. We can't wait to try some of the variations!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 12, 2011

    Flag

    OMG! Better than Lobster! I cook according to directions and have never had pork tendorloin that tender! My husband told me to put it into "my favorite recipes" book right away and for us to be able to take it with us when we left the North for the winter!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 08, 2011

    Flag

    The pan seared tenderloin was tremendous, as well as the sauce. I followed the instructions almost exact. I did put it in a meatloaf pan and cooked on my electric grill and I left out the balsamic vinegar. I have never cooked a tenderloin and it came out perfect in the exact time quoted. My boyfriend loveddddddddddddddd it. The orange flavor was perfect, it was not overpowering at all. The best recipe off line so far. Thank You. Nancy

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 06, 2011

    Flag

    You are a brave girl to even try cooking pork loins. I've never been able to do anything to improve a pork loin so it is a meat I do not buy & do not cook. Your recipe has sparked an interest to try one more time. 5 stars for bravery.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 04, 2011

    Flag

    I made this sauce for some boneless pork chops and it was phenomenal. I didn't use the orange zest (because I didn't have any and I substituted thyme for rosemary because I thought I had rosemary and it wasn't good anymore. Needless to say, I will make it again, my family liked it and I like the fact that it thickens at the end. Very nice for a change of pace, or you can serve it to guests and they'll be impressed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 11, 2011

    Flag

    Very tasty! I used orange marmalade instead of zest because I don't like the intensity of orange zest. My friends all loved it as well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.