COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 06, 2014

    Flag

    I loved these rolls! I made this along with the rapid rolls and both were a big hit! I usually don't like nuts in my desserts but it was so good in these rolls. I do wish I would have baked them about 4 minutes less because they seemed a little too golden on top but nevertheless they were amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 18, 2012

    Flag

    The easiest and most delicious sweet roll recipe ever! Thanks Kelsey...I love your show:-.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 19, 2012

    Flag

    So good. Just so good. They take an hour to make including rising time, but I'd rather spend an hour Saturday morning than an hour the night before and again the next morning. They're very sweet and fluffy despite not rising that long. I just made half of the dough recipe then instead of the whole thing and using only half. And as much as I love icing, you need less than half of what the recipe calls for. I ended up pouring out about a cup of it because the cinnamon rolls were already drowned. I didn't have pecans on hand, but they're great without them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2012

    Flag

    I love this recipe!!! This recipe is made for an inexperienced baker like myself. Now that I have the right equipment (i.e. a quality baking sheet, my rolls don't burn anymore. They are light, sticky and sweet. My husband and kids love them. They are on the Thanksgiving morning menu. I've even made some for my friends at work and they say the cinnamon rolls taste just like the ones you buy in the store. They all want the recipe. Thanks Kelsey!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 24, 2012

    Flag

    The best cinnamon roll ever! I will never buy a mall cinnamon roll again! This is my 3rd go at this recipe and each time was better than the last. The 1st time I followed the recipe making the rolls in the cast iron pan & cinnamon rolls. My family couldn't stop eating them. Now I use the entire recipe for cinnamon rolls, I decreased eggs to 1, added raisins and extra cinnamon. I'm lazy so I use my dough hook to kneed, afterwards I scoop 1/3 of dough and roll accordingly for cinnamon rolls, repeating this 2 more times. I don't put the glaze on all the rolls because I freeze some for later as the rolls freeze and thaw very well the glaze can be applied after thawing. This recipe is a winner! Thank you Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2012

    Flag

    The best roll, and cinnamon roll recipe ever. My family loved them. soo good and easy to make. thank you Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 10, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe was easy to follow and delicious. It was nice to have a dough recipe that was successful the very first time..Thanks :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 05, 2011

    Flag

    Super easy. This was the first time I have ever made cinnamon rolls from scratch! I loved them. They were a huge hit with the family. I will definately be making these again..Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 02, 2011

    Flag

    I prepared these for breakfast this morning; the recipe is very easy. I left out the nuts, I do not like them and did not have to use the entire 4 cups of flour before dough began to pull away from mixing bowl. I think the cinnamon filling is the best part. They are good and would make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2011

    Flag

    What is the nutritional values please?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.