COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 14

Showing 1-10 of 14

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 18, 2013

    Flag

    Quite possibly the worst cookies I've ever made. Dough was crumbly with little flavor and turned to dough in your mouth. My husband didn't even like them and even felt free to tell me so.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 16, 2013

    Flag

    OMG. I read the mixed reviews and even though I didn't think the receipe would be ok by reading it - decided to give it a shot. I followed the directions exactly, but took them out of the oven after 18 mins. It is quite possibly the worst cookie I ever made. Straight to the garbage can - I had to put one star to post this....but let me make this clear. 0 STAR REVIEW.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 14, 2013

    Flag

    Kinda bummed. Had high hopes for this recipe. Easy enough to make but I expected the Hershey's kisses to be a bit more melted and gooey. I cut one of the cookies in half to see what was inside and the kiss looked almost over-baked instead of nicely melted.... Peppermint flavor is decent. Cookie decent though wondering why this recipe omits cornstarch when most others incorporate it? Cook time was 20 min or less, not more. I planned on making a second batch to distribute in gift baskets but am going to pass due to the lack-luster performance of the chocolate insert ~

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 14, 2013

    Flag

    This is really is a great recipe! The cookie dough when baked holds together well (no spreading), it's buttery, not overwhelming sweet and has a great texture. I did not have to chill the dough to get good results. I rolled half of the dough around the Hershey's "Candy Cane" flavored kisses and half with just the chocolate and they both were really good! I was uncertain about the baking time of 20 minutes for a cookie and checked it at 15 mins and then let go for 18 and they were perfect!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 16, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome, moist flavorful and easy to make! Great for a cookie exchange YUM!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 03, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious and Easy! and make justice to its meltaway name ;

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 27, 2012

    Flag

    I tried this and these came out fabulous!!!!!!!! They were gone in a flash,because everyone loved them. Chilling the dough for about half an hour made it easier to handle. GREAT RECIPE.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 18, 2011

    Flag

    I followed the directions exactly and the cookies came out delicious! Not dry at all. I especially loved them when they were still warm and the chocolately center was still gooey.

    Only criticism is that I had to throw out half of the powdered sugar-peppermint mixture. It made twice as much as I needed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 14, 2011

    Flag

    Just made these for the first time. After reading some of the reviews I changed the recipe slightly so the cookie wouldn't lack flavor or be too dry. I added 1/2 teaspoon of extract and 3 tablespoons of milk to the batter. This made the batter come together better and aided in bonding the cookie. Made these for a cookie swap and would definitely make them again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 11, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious and simple to make, will be my cookie this year for my annual Cookie Swap! They are a bit crumbly but that's all the butter, they're a shortbread type...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.