Pickled Shrimp with Lemon Chive Aioli

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 17

Showing 1-10 of 17

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 21, 2014

    Flag

    Simply great! I made this as an appetizer for Easter brunch and everyone loved it. It has just the right amount of heat and great flavor. This recipe is a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 12, 2014

    Flag

    this is great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 04, 2014

    Flag

    Best shrimp I've ever tasted. Make this recipe and amaze your friends and family!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    Yummmm!!! Pickled Shrimp is the best thing I've eaten in ages. But, I'll eat anything that's been pickled.
    Thanks Kelsey. I'm only one fan, but I have the heart of thousands!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 04, 2013

    Flag

    I cut the recipe in thirds because I was not sure how shrimp would taste pickled but it was awesome! I didn't think the aioli was necessary, however it was good too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 02, 2013

    Flag

    This was soooo good! I made it for New Year's Eve and everyone loved it too! We had some left over and it was perfect on a salad. I did nothing but add greens and it was the perfect shrimp salad. I will definitely make this again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 01, 2013

    Flag

    I made this dish last night for a New Years Eve party and it was DELICIOUS for sure. Everyone raved about the complex flavors. The aioli sauce was a nice addition too. I used a mandolin slicer to do the onions and sliced them very thin. This is also a very nice looking dish as well. EXCELLENT. I will do this one again for a party. I used 3 bags of the 20 to 25 per pound size frozen precooked shrimp with the tails on. They worked perfectly.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 17, 2012

    Flag

    Recommended by a friend, this dish was as delicious and popular as she said it would be. Multiple compliments and requests for the recipe. I had jumbo shrimp to work with, but think the smaller medium-sized ones would have tasted even better.

    I'm curious if anyone tried this recipe using frozen pre-cooked shimp?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 28, 2012

    Flag

    Great as an appetizer, loved by all.
    Also was a huge success as a " po' boy sandwitch " on a picnic the next day. Just add some seasoning and any lettuce to taste.
    Thanks Kelsey~

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 07, 2012

    Flag

    Whoa! This is yet another of Kelsey's winners. Very complex and interesting taste combination. Shrimp in a whole new way. Very colorful. Keep a slotted spoon next to the bowl and maybe little serving bowls just for this dish so the dressing does not spill over into your other appetizers. This would also make a great main dish salad and/or a tasty picnic addition in those little Chinese take-out containers.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.