Pomegranate Quinoa Pilaf

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 22, 2014

    Flag

    This is a terrific recipe, it's easy and oh so good. I've made exactly as stated as well as subbing dried cranberries for the pomegranate and both are great, although I prefer the cranberry. Like another reviewer I use a little less stock and do prefer it at room temp. Great go-to. Also, I prefer the red quinoa, I just think it has more flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 28, 2013

    Flag

    This was so good, made it for a dinner party. Tweeked it a bit by adding more of my favorites, but it was devine.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 04, 2012

    Flag

    I saw this episode today and made it tonight! Super yummy and fresh. I would add the pomegranate seeds to the top as a garnish. Make extra dressing for your green salad!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2012

    Flag

    I made the quinoa beforehand and refrigerated it, because I wanted a cold side dish. The tart crunch of the pomegranate seeds was such a pleasant surprise in every mouthful! I used the juice and zest of a whole lime to complement the rest of my menu, and it was so yummy. This is a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 13, 2012

    Flag

    This came out really mushy after following the recipe to a T. Next time I'll use less broth & hopefully have a better result. The flavors were good except I would probably use less lemon juice or omit it all together & just use the lemon zest.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 11, 2012

    Flag

    Love this recipe! Also really like Kelsey's show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2012

    Flag

    Once again, amazing! I have made quinoa a couple times in the past and have never been a huge fan. However, this is wonderful! I actually like it best a room temperature. The quinoa firms a little and is less mushy. This will definitely be made many times in the future.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 15, 2011

    Flag

    Quinoa is such a versatile base for hot and cold plates. This recipe is simple and the results Yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 04, 2011

    Flag

    Perfect blend of flavors and textures.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 28, 2011

    Flag

    I make this pilaf every week. I LOVE IT.. As a vegetarian, this recipe has everything going on. I don't always use pomegranate seeds, I use whatever I have around.. right now, its craisins.. you can use whatever dried fruit you have around.. I love it.. I make it for potlucks all the time, and get asked for the recipe ALWAYS.. Kelsey rocks. I also use water or vegetable broth to make the quinoa.. it works..:)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.