COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    THE BEST WAY TO SLAW :we had never made slaw with savoy cabbage.What a nice change,a very different crispiness and the dressing was great .we did try a little experiment .1/2 the dressing as described and the other half added a teaspon of prepared horseradish...a little different zip.thanks Kelsey.
    tom&jill .r.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    Looking to add more cruciferous veggies to my diet and this easy recipe hit the spot!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 28, 2013

    Flag

    I think it needs some horseradish in it to for that little extra kick..

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 29, 2011

    Flag

    It was ok but it was missing something. Next time if I make it I will have to tweak it some.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 19, 2011

    Flag

    My fave coleslaw recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 27, 2011

    Flag

    I haven't tried this as of yet but will shortly. I like the idea of adding toasted walnuts as stated by Sweet Chili. Never had a slaw I didn't like. :
    Review coming soon!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 25, 2011

    Flag

    Tasty.....and very easy. And my view of the on-line version includes carrot. Whay was happilycooking of Texas talking about? BTW, the video clip that you can view from this page includes mention of carrot!
    I have also tried this with Ken's Steak House Ranch Dressing and with toasted walnuts that I had left over from something else. Don't remember what!
    This recipe is a keeper for me and a must pair with summertime steak/burger grilling

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 29, 2011

    Flag

    When I watched the episode I had to try this recipe so I got everything on the list but there was no mention of the carrots I did add it bcs I normally have cole slaw with carrots but the ingredients did not mention and that was a bit disappointing since another recipe same thing. the show shows one thing but website calls for different ingredients. the cole slaw was still very good missing a little something and I will have to tweek it next time. still i know I will make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.