COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 38

Showing 1-10 of 38

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 28, 2014

    Flag

    Recipe was very easy to make and tasted delicious with our burger sliders. Next time I am going to try par-baking them, removing them from the skillet. Adding some garlic butter and putting the buns back in to finish baking.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 18, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe is superb. It was my first time that my rolls looked and tasted like that of a professional. I replaced eggs with soaked flax seeds since my husband cannot stand smell of eggs.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 08, 2014

    Flag

    I felt the rolls after cooking them and tasting to me and my family they toasted like A Biscuit

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 05, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe was fantastic! Seriously the best rolls I have EVER had in my life! The rolls were slightly crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I couldn't believe how good these were, especially with such a short rising time. I did end up adding a little over 7 cups of flour because the dough still wasn't pulling away from the sides at 6 cups. Kelsey is amazing! I haven't made a recipe of hers I haven't loved!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 17, 2013

    Flag

    I used Agave instead of honey since I didn't have any. I wouldn't sprinkle salt on top next time. Also, I baked on a ceramic frying pan with a metal handle, worked great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 11, 2013

    Flag

    OMG My Great Aunt used to make these Rolls. They are so easy to make, an taste great. I tried this exact recipe and also found I had to use more flour also.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 05, 2013

    Flag

    Recipe is great. For comments on flour amounts: Improper flour measuring is the culprit for most bakers. Digging the cup into un-sifted or un-fluffed flour can add anywhere between 1/4-1/3 cup more per cup measurement. So when you have multiple cups in a recipe it can make the end amount way off. Some recipes do not ask for sifting/aerating the flour and some do. When flour sits on the shelf it compacts/settles so digging right into compacted flour creates an improper measurement. That is why many bread recipes have a range in the amount of flour needed. Always use a dry measuring cup as opposed to a liquid measuring cup..you are not able to get the correct measure when trying to get the liquid measure to line up with flour. Professional bakers always go by scale weight as opposed to cups. Good luck to all you bakers out there--keep the traditions going!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 24, 2013

    Flag

    I can't wait to try them!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 05, 2013

    Flag

    These are great! Excellent recipe. I always have to add more flour than the recipe calls for to ensure the dough isn't way too sticky, but they always turn out fantastic. Super easy and incredibly delicious! Kelsey is awesome.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 27, 2013

    Flag

    It is insanely beautiful and tasty! It reminded me of the German cooks in the high school cafeteria each Friday when they made homemade yeast pull-apart rolls. I DID have to make some adjustments w/ flour, increasing the rising time to 40 minutes so as to expand the gluten to a fluffier density. Also, the center rolls were a little undone and had to make slits in the connective middle so it could bake better. Otherwise, the response to Colleen explains her problem when I tweaked my own!


    To Colleen: Bless your heart. I've been there!

    Eight cups is too much. Even the 6 was for me the first time. It's in the yeast water, probably. Cut back to only 2 yeast packs, and no more than 3/4 cup warm water using flour a little at a time.
    I hand-kneaded instead of using the mixer or my food processor. This way you can "feel" the consistency till it is right. Add the flour ONly till it's a dewy elastic, but not sticky. It worked as well for me. Let us know if that helped!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.