COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 38

Showing 11-20 of 38

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 13, 2013

    Flag

    sooo easy to make, and beautiful to serve!! I have made these many times and used them for all types of meals. My husband loves them as the roll for my crab cake sliders, they have just the touch of sweetness that the slider needs to be different!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 11, 2013

    Flag

    Amazed that I can make soft pull apart rolls at home thanks to this recipe! I ended up letting these rise for about 40 minutes as I got a late start on the rest of dinner. Also checked the rolls at 20 minutes and in my oven they were fully done. Loved the texture and slight sweetness. These were so easy and have a certain nostalgic look, will definitely make them again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2013

    Flag

    Thank you Kelsey for such a wonderful recipe! This recipe is such a time saver! I love that they only need to rise one time, mine usually take longer to rise than what the recipe suggests but still much faster and easier than the recipe I had been using for years. Next time I buy yeast I think I will try the fast rise type and see if that makes a difference. Tonight was my first try at making the cinnamon roll version and they turned out great too, looking forward to making the orange version soon!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2013

    Flag

    These rolls were so easy and quick. I can hardly wait to try some of the variations. The recipe makes a lot!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2012

    Flag

    I did a " trial run" with this recipe the day before Thanksgiving. I used the electric oven at work, I made 14 rolls, I let them rise for 25 mins. However they didn't really look "doubled in size", I baked them anyway. The final product had a biscuit consistancy, but they tasted very good. I used the rest of the dough the next day for Thanksgiving, I let them rise for over an hour and baked them in my gas oven & they were the star of our Thanksgiving dinner. I will make these again & not just for the holidays, because they are so easy to make, no more store bought dinner rolls for this family. Thanks Kelsey love all your recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 22, 2012

    Flag

    The easiest yeast bread recipe ever! Fantastic! Making it for the second time this week.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 19, 2012

    Flag

    when I tried this recipe I don't think the yeast activated very well, but I still did it. I ended up putting about 1\2 cup more flour then I needed, but they still came out very good! I'm making these for thanksgiving and I can't wait!!!

    @JNC127. Maybe you didn't put enough flour, or you didn't let them proof enough. I used to work at a bakery and one thing I learned was that if you ever over proof, they end up tasting better and of course are always BIGGER. I followed the recipe exactly how it is, except for the time. Hope that helps!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 16, 2012

    Flag

    Mine came out more like the texture of biscuits, very yummy but not as light and fluffy as a roll. I cant figure out where I messed up all my ingredient amounts were correct. Any suggestions?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 14, 2012

    Flag

    Looks so delicious. Hope I have the opportunity to taste.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 16, 2012

    Flag

    Loved this recipe, this recipe recreates those sweet dinner rolls you get at restaurants. Easy, quick and very very good. This is a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.