COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 38

Showing 21-30 of 38

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 05, 2012

    Flag

    Great rolls. Loved the ease of working with this dough. One recipe made an iron skillet full of rolls & XL pizza & some dough up for rolls another day. I used a little over 5 cups of bread flour. I did take some of the baked rolls later, sliced in half, buttered & sprinkled with cinnamon & sugar, then broiled. I liked this recipe for pizza too. My rolls took a hour to rise. & about 20 min to bake. This maybe my new pizza dough. The last one I made was Kelsey's pizza & loved it too. It will be close.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 29, 2012

    Flag

    I am by far not a bread maker but I enjoy making and eating these rolls. Very easy!!!!!!!
    Thank you kelsey

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 27, 2012

    Flag

    Outstanding! They go to the head of my list along with Angel Biscuits and Parker House Rolls. They were very easy, one rise is nice. I halved the recipe so I would only have the pan of Quick Rolls, none left to make cinnamon buns. Reduced the honey by a teaspoon or so.

    For the person who had a problem, did you make sure your yeast proofed properly, in the right amount of lukewarm but not too hot water? I nuked my crystallized honey in the microwave, melted the butter in the honey to bring that temp down, and then beat my egg into that mixture, added all in one step to the yeast in the bowl. Then added the flour one cup at a time.

    I took them out at 13 minutes, they were just barely done one second before. They could have stood maybe another minute in the oven, but the tops were already sufficiently browned for me. Next time I may skip buttering before they go into the oven.

    They were beautiful, delicious, not too sweet. Intended to eat only one but I ate two.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 14, 2012

    Flag

    Help! Everyone says,"So easy!" What am I doing wrong? Tried three times/three messes! Even after 8 cups of flour the dough is SO stickey I can't shape it into anything! I want to learn how to make these!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 09, 2012

    Flag

    worked beautifully i have seven in my family and some thought it was to sweet others thought was perfect if i am going to cut back a little on the honey and see what they think

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 19, 2012

    Flag

    Good rolls, a bit too sweet for me. I will try less honey next time. I love the one rise, most of my roll recipes take much longer to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 04, 2012

    Flag

    I have made these rolls several times and love them!! The only thing is that is makes a TON of rolls, so get out the calculator and split this recipe in half. For someone who is not a baker, these are easy to make and so yummy to eat!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 09, 2011

    Flag

    I make this all the time! My family and friends love it and always ask for the recipe. It is so easy to make and always turns of perfect! Thanks Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 29, 2011

    Flag

    This is the absolute best and easy roll recipe that I have ever had or made! If I did not make them myself I would not believe that they were in fact homemade. I just made these for Thanksgiving dinner and they were more popular than the rest of the meal. Very, very good and easy to make!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 17, 2011

    Flag

    These rolls are easy and fantastic. I froze the dough in batches so I could make 8 rolls at a time instead of all 24. The dough freezes well, but just has to be punched down while thawing out and until you're ready to use it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.