Ratatouille Tart with Caramelized Onion-Tomato Jam

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 20

Showing 1-10 of 20

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 14, 2014

    Flag

    Awesome

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 07, 2014

    Flag

    My wife and I made this last night. The jam was great. Not too hard to make, but it does take a while.

    Awesome...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2014

    Flag

    I have made this twice and everyone loved it. Nice swap for a pizza

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 31, 2014

    Flag

    I love, love, love this recipe. What else must I say!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 27, 2013

    Flag

    I've made this several times and I switch out the oregano for thyme and/or basil depending on what I have on hand. I especially like the thyme. I have also used the jam in several different ways. My favorite is on a grilled cheese sandwich.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 28, 2013

    Flag

    did not enjoy it that much. bland.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 14, 2012

    Flag

    This was very good, however I would reduce the amount of sugar and molasses and vigegar by at least half. It was extremely sweet.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2012

    Flag

    try this jam on a BLT sandwich - when ripe tomatoes are not in season substitute this tomato jam in this sandwich yummmmmy

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2012

    Flag

    I used way less molasses and slightly less br sugar and vinegar - actually I did put a dash of Good balsamic vinegar in. I didn't have the chipotle pepper so substituted cayenne pepper - a dash. Next time maybe add some peppers, red or orange. Also I should say I used yellow tomatoes - delicious!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 29, 2012

    Flag

    I loved the tart (veggies, puff pastry, presentation etc. but I wasn't a big fan of the caramelized onion tomato jam. It was too sweet (maybe omit the molasses? for my taste. I think I would have preferred a layer of just caramelized onions with the veggies on top. Besides, the caramelized onion tomato jam takes a looooooong time to cook down and makes a ton. You could halve the recipe and still have some leftover.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.