COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 21, 2013

    Flag

    The roasted beets, pears, and nuts are good together, however the dressing totally overpowers the beets and delicate pear flavor. A lot of goat cheese was needed to neutralize the dressing.

    The beets were delish and I will roast and serve them again, but I will look for another dressing. The dijon and red wine vinegar were overpowering. Perhaps one option would be to make half the amount of dressing and use just a very small amount to dress the greens before plating the greens and then place beets, cheese, nuts, and pears on top.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 03, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing and tasty and yummmmmmmmmmmmy!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 16, 2012

    Flag

    I love this salad. It is perfect to have for friends and family,
    I've never had anyone leave any salad behind, even those who claim they don't care for beets! Delicious. Keep your finger on the pulse
    Kelsey! Great Job!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 09, 2012

    Flag

    Beets can't be beat ! Kelsey another great recipe

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 13, 2012

    Flag

    This is a definite winner. The only change I made was that I used goat cheese made with honey. This along with a crusty loaf of bread makes for a wonderful meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2012

    Flag

    OUTSTANDING! I NEVER EVEN KNEW I LIKED ROASTED BEETS UNTIL MAKING THIS. IT IS NOT ONLT TASTY BUT VERY ATTRACTIVE. THIS IS A DISH I WANT TO SERVE MY NEXT GUESTS. YUMMO!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 01, 2012

    Flag

    Just discovered Kelsey. Made this salad today for lunch as well as the roasted chicken from the same show, and it was excellent. She has a little bit of Alton Brown in her as far as sensibilities so this appeals to me greatly (using vegetables in place of a roasting rack, etc

    I'll be watching and trying more recipes from her.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 19, 2011

    Flag

    Just watching Kelsey create this salad on her show made me want to try this salad and for a week I thought about it until Finally I made it this week and it was wonderful.
    So delicious my husband who is not a beet lover ate two helpings and I stole away the rest of it for my lunch the next day. Plus it is a beautiful salad to look at I have plans of having it at my Christmas Party this year.
    Kelsey is adorable .

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 08, 2011

    Flag

    Roast is way to go and easy. I use sectioned orange instead of pear.loved by all

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2011

    Flag

    My first attempts at roasting beets and they came out beautifully! The whole salad was delicious, and I can't wait for new shows from Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.