COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 26, 2014

    Flag

    Made this for a tail-gate and the gang loved it! If you like peanut-y flavor, definitely don't be shy with the peanut butter. Recommendation for added punch: chopped fresh jalapenos gave it a little more kick.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2014

    Flag

    Delicious! I amended it (very Southern style, lol) to be similar to other salads like this I've had. I did this by adding a cup of cooked rice noodles and then, (I know this sound strange to those who've never had it), I included a broken up package of *uncooked* ramen noodles....I suppose the flavor doesn't matter since you don't use the little seasoning packet, but I had Asian flavor, so that's the one I used.

    The mix of the crunchy cabbage, soft rice noodles and then the ramen-which soaks up the sauce & becomes a sort of crunchy/soft hybrid, depending on the amount of time it sits and soaks.....is not only delicious, but a great 'mouth-feel'.

    With or without my additions, this is delicious, easy and simple to amend according to personal preferences and the dish it's accompanying. There are so many delicious ingredients you could add to change it up, simply. A keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 02, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent, yummy, yummy, and delicious! Definite winner!

    I made it with 1/4 of a cup of canola oil, and that was perfect.

    I would like a stronger peanut flavor, so I will double the amount of peanut butter (to 4 tablespoons next time I make it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 19, 2013

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious! I made it for a big celebration party and it was voted the #1 dish of the entire buffet! Thank you for a great recipe. I will make it again and again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is awesome, it hits every taste bud!!! I will no longer make a traditional slaw (mayo based. This slaw is so tasty and light! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 14, 2013

    Flag

    This is my favorite slaw recipe. And my family's favorite. We love the Napa Cabbage with the peanut dressing. Every time I log in to find it I remember it as Kelsey's Asian slaw, the name throws me every time I look it up online. Roasted Peanut Slaw is perfect.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 20, 2012

    Flag

    Definitely a keeper! So easy and SOOOO tasty and light! I served this with chicken chow mein last night and it was a huge hit! LOVE IT!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 24, 2011

    Flag

    I love this dressing. It's light and tangy with the perfect peanut flavor. I made a big bowl of shredded veggies including red cabbage, cucumber, carrots, scallions, peppers and herbs and it was such a fantastic slaw. You are my new favorite Kelsey--I'm loving every recipe I've tried of yours and I can't wait to try more!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2011

    Flag

    The whole family loved this! It was a big hit. And I am so happy for Kelsey that she is creating such deliciousness already as the newest food network star!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 09, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic and easy! I will use this as a side dish to other dishes as well such as chicken terriyaki.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.