Roasted Pork Loin with Peach BBQ Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 29, 2014

    Flag

    Review part 2: But if you want to bump up the heat you could add some fresh jalapeno or habanero peppers. The sauce is so fresh tasting because of the fresh ingredients I wouldn't add heat using dried cayenne peppers or another dried spice. I would use fresh hot peppers to bump up the heat if you feel you need to. This sauce is delicious on it's own!! But it is also a great base sauce that you can adjust to your liking. It's just that good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2013

    Flag

    I thought the BBQ sauce tasted too much like ketchup and not enough like peaches. I have to doctor up my leftover sauce and add more peaches and spice. I probably won't make it again but it looked SO good on TV.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2013

    Flag

    This sauce is amazing - I used chicken instead of the pork - GOOD!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 02, 2013

    Flag

    I really like Kelsey's shows, and am sorry I haven't seen any new shows lately. I wanted to like this recipe as much as I like Kelsey, but it didn't "do it" for us. We didn't hate it, we didn't love it. It was just somewhere in the middle. If I could give it 2 1/2 stars for average, I would. We have no plans to make it again, understanding that everyone's taste is different. The bbq sauce just seemed plain to us. The whole thing used a lot of dishes or prep tools, and seemed like a waste of good peaches. I have other peach recipes that we like more, so we'll go back to them. Glad to have tried this, but it's not for us.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 27, 2013

    Flag

    My family *loves* this, won't let me try any other pork loin recipe! The 1st time I tried it was for my mother and stepdad; they made me make it again the next night.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 21, 2013

    Flag

    this was great - had a lot of leftover sauce but very tasty

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2013

    Flag

    Made this for a family birthday celebration last night using about 24 oz. of frozen peaches. It turned out great! I will for sure be making this recipe again. In reducing the sauce I also a little white wine to deglaze the roasting pan. I also made the mashed potatoes which were delish! We roasted some broccoli for a really nice Sunday dinner.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 08, 2013

    Flag

    Loved the recipe and made my own by using unsweetened, drained, canned peaches. Cut back a little on the brown sugar allowing for some added sweetness from the canned peaches. The addition of a 1/4 cup of bourbon made a delicious sauce even better!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 07, 2013

    Flag

    This is fantastic! The only thing wrong is there are no leftovers. :( LOL

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 07, 2013

    Flag

    This is fantastic! I buy big bags of frozen peaches to use for smoothies, now I have another use for them when it's not peach season. I did add a tablespoon of cumin, I think Kelsey would approve ;
    & those smashed potatoes are sooo good. My daughter asks for them all the time now. I happened upon her show on a lazy Saturday afternoon and now I'm a fan. Thank you Kelsey for the great ideas and recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.