COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 54

Showing 11-20 of 54

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    Love the recipe! We use purchased carmel sauce which gets expensive. This is so inexpensive to make an delish! What a great gift idea. It can be used in so many different ways. Looking forward to giving as gifts.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    So So Good! A definite keeper! I made this for my husband and it is his new favorite sauce. He loves anything caramel, but this salted caramel sauce is his new favorite!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    Crazy Good ! I am always buying caramel sauce and this is better tasting and will save me more money to buy more ice cream. I also put this on oatmeal and toast, its good on anything!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 02, 2014

    Flag

    Very yummy. I add two tablespoons of this sauce and two tablespoons of hot cocoa mix to a cup of coffee for a salted caramel mocha coffee that is wonderful and doesn't cost $5.00 a cup!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 18, 2013

    Flag

    Love, love, love. I made this and Kelsey's Vanilla Extract last year as gifts and I've never received so many compliments! Can anyone help answer whether or not you can seal this caramel recipe using the ball canning jars? How long would you boil the jars in a stovetop canning pot? I'd love to do this so recipients of the gift may use it when they're ready, without having to worry about expiration. Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 04, 2013

    Flag

    I LOVE the Caramel. I used regular sea salt..and I could not taste the salt..Did anyone use more salt or a different type of salt. I REALLY want that salted caramel falvor

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 29, 2013

    Flag

    This sauce was fantastic. I read the reviews carefully, and employed the room temp cream/butter suggestion (a principle to hold to for any baking, and the sauce came out perfectly. For those who felt that the amber color took too long, I might suggest that the heat be turned up. The sugar and water mixture bubbles quickly at the initial heat setting. I increased the temp and once getting light amber color around the edges, pulled my silicone brush gentle from the edges into the middle until all of it was consistent in color--careful not to get the product up on the sides. Dithering at this stage is not well rewarded, as sugar at this temp transforms quickly. Once off the heat, the mixture not only bubbles, but hisses and spits, so don't stand directly over. It was perfect consistency after cooling, and it was so delicious with my pumpkin cheesecake.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 06, 2013

    Flag

    I just made Kelsey's sauce after looking over at least 18 variations of "Salted Caramel Sauce" on the internet. Wow, did I make the right choice!! It is absolutely delicious, and I am not a huge caramel loving kind of person. I made it just as instructed, but added 1/2 tsp of Mexican Vanilla after I mixed in the butter. Also, I used Pink Himalayan Sea Salt (1/2 tsp instead of the gray sea salt. I will definitely make this again!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 19, 2013

    Flag

    Wonderful! I made this yesterday for the very first time. I've never made caramel sauce before but I have melted sugar for flan, so I thought I would know when to stop cooking the sugar. Adding water to the sugar makes it more foolproof. A tip, when you see the sugar turns amber, wait until just a small circle in the center is not quite colored. The sugar will continue to cook, so pulling it off the heat at this point will be perfect. Have your cream and butter at room temp (cut the butter into small pats. EXCELLENT - Thanks Kelsey!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 31, 2012

    Flag

    I tried this only I made one change. Instead of regular sea salt, I used SMOKED sea salt, and the addition of the smokey flavor was an awesome addition to the sweetness of the caramel!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.