COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 56

Showing 41-50 of 56

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 11, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is easy to make and it's so delicious! I add it to my coffee and then drizzle a little on the whipped cream with just a light sprinkle of sea salt. Fabulous!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 28, 2011

    Flag

    Whooooooooooaaaaaaa I am definately wit this! Easy, simple, and oh so delicious! Go Kelsey......

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 12, 2011

    Flag

    The 3/4 C cream to the 1 C sugar here instead of the 1 to 1 in most other recipes made the caramel the right thickness for dipping. I also used my candy thermometer and found that 340 deg F made a nice color. I a bit longer and it's more like a toffee flavor, yum. I added 1 tsp vanilla in my batches and only 6 twists on my salt grinder - probably a lot less than this recipe. For fun I split one batch into 2 bowls and added cayenne to one, and a mix of cinnamon, clove & nutmeg to the other, WOW!! I dipped apples and almonds--- amazing! It probably would have been better to steep the spices in the cream and strain it but but I didn't mind the tiny ground particles. I put in a handful of milk chocolate chips in a batch and it was great too. My last variation was to use brown sugar instead. It was ok, but not my favorite. I can't wait to try it again and put liquor in at the end.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2011

    Flag

    WOW! Made this on a whim, easy as can be! Delicious, gorgeous amber colored nectar of the Gods!! My kitchen smells like heaven and I am planning to eat it on everything I can think of! Seriously, this will be in my holiday gifts.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 26, 2011

    Flag

    I blew the first batch - didn't have the heat high enough - and it ended up as a huge sugar crystal. But the second and subsequent batches are amaaaaaaazing! My advice - don't be afraid to crank up the heat to get the sugar to really boil. Just don't ever turn your back on sugar. ;-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2011

    Flag

    LOVE this recipe! I made it for my grandma recently and she said it was the best she'd ever had! Amazing!
    I do prefer using Fleur De Sel rather than the sea salt she calls for though.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2011

    Flag

    I will never make un-salted caramel again. Her method of not stirring worked. The caramel came out creamy with a slight salty taste. I make it all the time and keep it in the frig. I put it on everything and sometime even a spoon. Yum!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 01, 2011

    Flag

    This sauce is so much better than the store bought kind! It's buttery and creamy and salty and sweet. And it's ridiculously easy to make. Why do people ever buy caramel sauce at the store?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2011

    Flag

    This was a super easy recipe and was out of this world! I paired it with homemade apple pie and vanilla bean ice cream for a Foodies group. Absolutely rave reviews! Thanks Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 29, 2011

    Flag

    This is the most amazing thing in the world! I made it to drizzle over fried bananas and vanilla bean whipped cream....YUMMY! It is smooth, creammy, and the perfect balance between sweet and salty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.