Sesame-Ginger Salmon en Papillote

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 25

Showing 1-10 of 25

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 24, 2013

    Flag

    This was easy to prepare and tasted awesome! Have made it a go-to-recipe for salmon!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2013

    Flag

    It passed the 11year old boy taste test. He's asking for it again. Need I say more?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 23, 2013

    Flag

    I made this last night I didn't have the orange juice, bean sprots, or fresh ginger. I used lemon, cabbage, carrots & red pepper under my fish. We really liked the sauce and the fish was also good, the family liked the veggies, but I didn't care for the cabbage very much. I will try this again, but make it with the right veggies next time. Thank you very much we will make this part of our everyday meals.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 02, 2013

    Flag

    Love this recipe! It is so easy and delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2013

    Flag

    This was wonderful and easy! Can no longer buy fresh bean sprouts because of salmonella reports according to my grocer. Used sprouts in a jar and they worked out fabulously. Definitely will make this again and again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 25, 2013

    Flag

    This was wonderful!!!! I did have a few changes only because the item was not available to me. Instead of parchment paper I used foil and the Trader Joe's near me does not carry bean sprouts so I used something else...(cant remember but it was great. I will make this again and pass it along to friends and family... maybe not pass it along I would let them think I am a fabulous cook coming up with wonderful creations...LOL

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2013

    Flag

    i think i did it wrong

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    This was fabulous! Tasty and easy to make. I used carrots instead of peppers. Looked like a dish that would be served in a restaurant. I had leftovers for lunch the next day and it was just as good as the night before! Would definitely make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 31, 2012

    Flag

    I made it tonight and it was great! I used sockeye and even my 2 year old gobbled it up. Might have put a tad too much ginger in it but as is well! Will be putting this on the menu more often.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 31, 2012

    Flag

    I love this recipe and it has become one of my go-to fish recipes. Even those who don't like fish enjoy this. It's very versatile and can be made with any mild fish, such as mahi mahi. I like to double the marinade and serve it over brown rice. I also double the veggies and sometimes use shredded carrots instead of bean sprouts. I also use foil instead of parchment paper, since I always have it in hand. It's a healthy, one dish, yummy meal. You won't be disappointed!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.