Sesame-Ginger Salmon en Papillote

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 25

Showing 11-20 of 25

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 18, 2012

    Flag

    Update: The recipe has been edited to include 1 teaspoon honey.

    Admin Customer Service

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 17, 2012

    Flag

    Very good

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2012

    Flag

    I made this last night. It was good, but not fabulous. I overcooked it a tad and that didn't help, but the vinegar was a little overwhelming for my taste. I do love Kelsey! She is very creative and a fun to watch! I never miss her show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 23, 2012

    Flag

    This is an awesome recipe and soooo easy!! I have made it numerous times and my family loves it. I have made it exactly as written and tweaked it by changing up the veggies- snap pea pods and matchstick carrots. Also, I use more fresh o.j. and add 1 TBL of brown sugar into the marinade, this just sweetens it up a tad. Instead of brushing the parchment packets w/olive oil, I use olive oil cooking spray and spray them. Healthy, delicious, simple and minimum cleanup - two thumbs up.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 23, 2012

    Flag

    I have made this recipe twice now, jut excellent! Very flavorful and healthy with all the veggies. I have used both parchment paper and aluminum foil and both worked excellent! I have to mention that in the show and the video posted she uses honey and the recipe online does not list that as an ingredient which makes a difference. I also have changed up the veggies and used squash and carrots. Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 25, 2012

    Flag

    My packets didn't turn out as pretty as Kelsey's, but the fish melted in our mouths! My kids each finished their fish - without any prompting! Also a great way to finish up those extra veggies in your vegetable drawer.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 29, 2011

    Flag

    Very tasty - and fast! I loved it and can hardly wait to try with other kinds of fish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 13, 2011

    Flag

    Impressive recipe with great presentation effect. I made this using talapia and it was a hit with the family.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2011

    Flag

    Yum! This was quick and easy like she said. I used veggies I had on hand - carrot, red and yellow bell pepper, and snap peas. It was so colorful and flavorful. Will definitely be making this again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 11, 2011

    Flag

    I liked this alot didn't love it. Would do it over but next time I think I am going to go for a bolder aggressive flavor like a puttanesca. I have to say I like Kelsey suggesting the method only to leave you with the creativity. Again not a bad recipe would recommend everyone try it as is then take it from there.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.