COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 14

Showing 1-10 of 14

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 20, 2014

    Flag

    Real good I would do it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2014

    Flag

    This was good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 03, 2014

    Flag

    Great recipe. My husband and I love Chinese food but sometimes wonder what they put in the dish. When you make it at home, you know exactly what is in the your food. The only thing I did different was add more veggies. The amount of sauce seemed like a lot, but it worked perfectly. But I did find the sauce to be a little thin. Next time I'm going to add a tablespoon or two more of the corn starch to make it thicker. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 09, 2014

    Flag

    This was fabulous! I followed the recipe except for the noodles. I used 2 packets of ramen noodles without their flavor packets. The result was perfection. My husband loved, loved, loved it! I loved the complexity of the flavor of the sauce. I did not find there to be too much sauce because I love a lot of sauce. Thanks Kelsey. I love your show and look forward to seeing all of the reruns!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 28, 2013

    Flag

    I made this for dinner tonight because my husband and son love lo mein. It was a hit! It was very easy to prepare and absolutely delish! Thanks for this yummy recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 18, 2013

    Flag

    Great recipe. I used more noodles than the recipe called for because I wanted a dish with a lot of noodles. I also used beef instead of shrimp. I have no complaints about this recipe. My lo mein was tasty and the recipe was easy to follow.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 20, 2012

    Flag

    This was ok but would not make it again. Found it way too salty and a waste of a pound of shrimp!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2012

    Flag

    After following the recipe exactly, I was very disappointed to discover that it was inedibly salty and swimming in sauce. It looked so promising on tv, but did not live up to our expectations in the slightest.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 23, 2012

    Flag

    wow! very good! I used spaghetti like another reviewer did cuz i couldn't find the egg noodles. i added alittle more vegees cuz of alot of liquid. I did put water chestnuts at the end cuz i like the chrunch and a pinch of red pepper flakes for heat. over all, i let the broth reduce down some before adding the shrimp and noodles. i have alot more then 4 servings! lol. It's very good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 22, 2012

    Flag

    Kelsey has done it again! This recipe is more like a (good true Chinese retaurant's take on this dish. As another reviewer stated, make sure all ingredients are "ready and waiting" before you begin..then it goes very quickly. Very good taste. Since a few reviewers indicated there was a lot of sauce, we ramped up the veg and the noodles and all turned out very well. We will definitely make this again and also, it's a great dinner for company.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.