COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 25

Showing 1-10 of 25

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 02, 2013

    Flag

    This was absolutely perfect, tender and fluffy. Made an awesome pizza. Also, I had some leftover dough so I made breadsticks with garlic powder, butter and olive oil, just as delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2013

    Flag

    I have been on a quest for several years to find the best pizza crust recipe. I've made it with 00 flour, bread flour, ap flour to no avail.i saw Kelsey make garlic knots one day & bookmarked the dough recipe. I made pizza today & this recipe was perfect. So forgiving like one person mentioned. I never had to "fight" the dough. Hank you Kelsey!! I adore your shows & your recipes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 28, 2013

    Flag

    We made this dough today. Used it to make a pizza and 2 calzones for dinner. Need to work with it a little more. I don't think that we know enough about working with yeast to do it right. Even without a good rise, it was delicious. Can't wait to make it again to perfect our technique. 5 stars, Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 21, 2013

    Flag

    This dough is amazing! So versatile, and absolutely forgiving. My family said it was restaurant quality and the best dough they've ever tasted in their lives. :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 09, 2012

    Flag

    I have made this countless times now. Each time playing with the dough a little by adding fresh herbs and spices...even made a sweet cinnamon bread with it. Best pizza dough recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 02, 2012

    Flag

    Kelsey,
    you make working with dough fun and you made it look so easy i tried it. I found it delicious and fun. thank you.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2012

    Flag

    I Loved it!! Very easy dough and freezes well. Thanks Kelsey!!! :-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 09, 2012

    Flag

    Tasty, easy, but for me way, way, way, too much water. Dough was so sticky I couldn't manage it. I've been making pizza for years, but thought I would try this recipe since I adore Kelsey. I'll make again, but will probably use 1/2 cup less water. At any rate, Kelsey is always an inspiration to me.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 10, 2012

    Flag

    I loved it!! Made flat bread instead..it was very easy and my kids enjoyed as well, I will use this recipe again :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 28, 2012

    Flag

    Very easy dough. I added some basil, oregano, and peccorino cheese to the dough as mix ins. This also freezes well. I have made pizza dough often but this is a much easier mix and works well. I don't roll but use hands and stretch by working the round edges out.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.