COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 26

Showing 11-20 of 26

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 28, 2012

    Flag

    Very easy dough. I added some basil, oregano, and peccorino cheese to the dough as mix ins. This also freezes well. I have made pizza dough often but this is a much easier mix and works well. I don't roll but use hands and stretch by working the round edges out.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 23, 2012

    Flag

    perfect and easy

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 24, 2012

    Flag

    this was a perfectly simple recipe. the dough was perfect and had great texture. rolling the dough to form a perfect pizza circle takes practice but def worth it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 09, 2012

    Flag

    Perfect and easy pizza dough recipe. It came out perfectly and had the perfect elastisity to form.

    I did substitute 1/4 cup of the water with white wine, it did add a little something, something.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 19, 2012

    Flag

    One of the easiest pizza dough recipes. I made a white pizza.... garlic, rosemary, olive oil, coarse salt, pepper and Romano cheese... Perfect!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2012

    Flag

    I had to add about 1/4 C more flour and I left out the olive oil. I also let it rise for 1 hour on top of the warm stove, and when I took it out of the bowl after rising, I put it straight into the pan and stretched it out. It turned out a bit thick but it was soft and chewy inside and crispy outside. Almost perfection for me. If I can make it the same way twice, it'll be my new go to recipe. Thanks, Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 16, 2011

    Flag

    A very basic crust perfect to mess with. This makes a crust similar to a "hand-tossed" one you might get in a restaurant: for a thinner crust you omit the olive oil and use all-purpose flour, for a softer crust you use 2 1/2 teaspoons of yeast (from a refrigerated jar is easiest. For a standard pizza, you bake at 500 degrees for 12-15 minutes BUT be sure to put the pizza on the middle rack! If you put it on the bottom, it will burn something awful.

    The flavor itself is pretty bland, so I like to melt 2 tablespoons of butter and add some garlic powder, onion powder and basil to it (just eyeball it, brush it all over the raw doughs before the toppings, and again along the edges after the whole things have cooked. It crisps up the crust just a little and gives a great flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 07, 2011

    Flag

    I Love this Pizza Dough!!!!! I have never made pizza dough before, I always bought it at the grocery store, Never Again! This is so simple to make I made 2 flat breads and 1 Pizza for a girls lunch Very Good can't wait to make it again Thanks Kelsey!!!! I love you and your show, keep the recipes coming.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 18, 2011

    Flag

    This was Soo simple! Before making this, I was very intimidated about making my own pizza dough, but after this one, I'll never go back to the store bought stuff.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 07, 2011

    Flag

    Excellent dough! Makes a good thick or thin pizza. This is a definitely a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.