Skillet Bacon Mac and Cheese

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 47

Showing 1-10 of 47

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 15, 2014

    Flag

    This is mac and cheese, "dressed up!" Made it for dinner this evening, needed nothing else, as it's very rich and filling! I used Cellentani, a Barilla brand pasta, for an extra hold onto the cheese in the skillet! This is definitely a "keeper" recipe! So enjoy watching Kelsey on the Food Network...her dishes are always fresh and have a great new twist on the "same old, same old" recipes and cooking ideas!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 09, 2014

    Flag

    This was so good! I added fresh roasted Hatch green chiles when they were in season and would highly recommend doing the same for some subtle heat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    From the many recipes I have read here I like the skillet bacon mac and cheese best.
    I especially like the three cheeses and the nutmeg in the sauce. And the bacon, of course.
    Comfort foods and one pot meals are the way to go for busy folks like us.
    Our family cooks almost exclusively in cast iron and we like the versatility of the cast iron skillet.
    You can cook nearly anything in these wonderful pans.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    this is easy and delish

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2014

    Flag

    Love this recipe. Bacon, creamy cheese and the right amount of cayenne

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2014

    Flag

    This looks so good and I know my son will love it can't wait to try!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 11, 2013

    Flag

    All my life I've been searching for a drop-dead-delicious mac-and-cheese, and thanks to Kelsey, eureka, I've found it. It does create many pots and pans, but it's worth the time and effort. The sauce is rich, cheesy, and the cayenne gave it a nice kick. Next time (and they'll be many next times with this recipe), I'm going to try cubing some good, quality ham to add to the mix.
    Thank you for this recipe, Kelsey! You're a genius in the kitchen!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 01, 2013

    Flag

    I made this recipe for dinner for my husband - no sides, just a huge skillet of this Bacon Mac and Cheese - and we both LOVED it. There was plenty left over for dinner the next night, too. This will be one of our 'regular' dinners. The bacon makes it heartier than most mac n cheese recipes. The finished dish in a skillet looks quite impressive, too; it's much 'prettier' than others. I plan to put in a bacon order from my favorite place, to have on hand for this recipe: Benton Bacon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2013

    Flag

    STOP IT!!!!!! I thought I already had a delicious mac and cheese recipe but this is beyond. I made it with shells and that was a good call because it makes it feel like a substantial meal and not just like you're eating Kraft mac and cheese for dinner in a pinch. Probably tripled the amount of cayenne because I don't enjoy my food unless I'm sweating. Only change I would make is to use a little less bread crumbs next time. Initially I was concerned that there was too much liquid but the panko bread crumbs I used sucked up a little too much of the liquid as I was eating. But seriously, this is so good I can hardly deal with it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 02, 2013

    Flag

    Best macaroni and cheese ever!!! I made this recipe today. When I made the bechamel sauce, the aroma took me to a great place. I will definitely make this mac and cheese again and again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.