Skillet Bacon Mac and Cheese

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 50

Showing 1-10 of 50

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 11, 2014

    Flag

    Her food just keeps getting better and better I can't wait to try the fries!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 10, 2014

    Flag

    I loved this recipe! I've never made Bechamel sauce and her recipe was easy to follow and delicious! Now, I make the sauce with many different dishes. My husband absolutely loves when I make this for dinner. :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 19, 2014

    Flag

    Recipe states 3 c. of milk for the béchamel but in video Kelsey stated 4 cups and she didn't add heavy cream. The recipe is off quite a bit. Can someone that has already made give me some advice.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 15, 2014

    Flag

    This is mac and cheese, "dressed up!" Made it for dinner this evening, needed nothing else, as it's very rich and filling! I used Cellentani, a Barilla brand pasta, for an extra hold onto the cheese in the skillet! This is definitely a "keeper" recipe! So enjoy watching Kelsey on the Food Network...her dishes are always fresh and have a great new twist on the "same old, same old" recipes and cooking ideas!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 09, 2014

    Flag

    This was so good! I added fresh roasted Hatch green chiles when they were in season and would highly recommend doing the same for some subtle heat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    From the many recipes I have read here I like the skillet bacon mac and cheese best.
    I especially like the three cheeses and the nutmeg in the sauce. And the bacon, of course.
    Comfort foods and one pot meals are the way to go for busy folks like us.
    Our family cooks almost exclusively in cast iron and we like the versatility of the cast iron skillet.
    You can cook nearly anything in these wonderful pans.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    this is easy and delish

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2014

    Flag

    Love this recipe. Bacon, creamy cheese and the right amount of cayenne

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2014

    Flag

    This looks so good and I know my son will love it can't wait to try!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 11, 2013

    Flag

    All my life I've been searching for a drop-dead-delicious mac-and-cheese, and thanks to Kelsey, eureka, I've found it. It does create many pots and pans, but it's worth the time and effort. The sauce is rich, cheesy, and the cayenne gave it a nice kick. Next time (and they'll be many next times with this recipe), I'm going to try cubing some good, quality ham to add to the mix.
    Thank you for this recipe, Kelsey! You're a genius in the kitchen!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.