Skillet Bacon Mac and Cheese

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 50

Showing 31-40 of 50

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 21, 2011

    Flag

    My goodness the was the best Mac and cheese we have ever had. It was great comfort food but tasty doesnt quite describe it; it was more like out of sight. It will be a return item in our house that's for sure

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is not for a beginner, it has many steps and to be efficient should be done simultaneously. The outcome: excellent, delicious !!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2011

    Flag

    Yes very tasty. The cheese sauce was perfectly rich and creamy. I actually added 8 oz. of a certain brand of Deli Deluxe Bacon Cheddar Cheese Slices (cubed them in additon to other cheeses, and added to the bechamel sauce and let it melt in before adding the pasta (The original taste was good but needed something a lil extra. It was sooo good. My kids didnt like the bacon topping too much. My son said it kept him from devouring the whole thing right away. But i guess this is more of a grown up kind of mac and cheese recipe. I also had a bit of trouble with reading the recipe but i would say just take ur time and have all your ingredients ready. Im making this again on Thanksgiving but will leave out the bacon and half the panko crumbs. And this was more like 12 servings not 6.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 27, 2011

    Flag

    I think this is one of the best mac and cheese recipes Ive ever made.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2011

    Flag

    so delicious! this is by far my favorite homemade mac and cheese recipe. i served it to my husband and i could hear him as he ate it. he let out a huge groan followed by "OH MY GOD THIS MAC & CHEESE IS OFF THE HOOK!! Seriously this is delicious."

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 08, 2011

    Flag

    Great dish. I actually used some bacon fat in the rue for the bechamel sauce and it turned out great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2011

    Flag

    The flavor of this recipe was wonderful and I agree with the other post that the layout of the recipe is not very good. Had to keep rereading. It is a great recipe and I think next time I will cut back on the bread crumbs.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 16, 2011

    Flag

    This is a great dish, my picker eater loved it. But I couldn't print the recipe, what' up w/your site, this is the tennth time I have tried.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2011

    Flag

    First time to watch this show and glad I did. I tried this recipe today and really liked it. I think the bread crumbs and bacon help make this dish. Couldn't find the Gruyere Cheese so I left it out but I will find it for the next time I make it. I also agree with everyone else about the way the recipe was written. Hope it gets corrected and updated soon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 07, 2011

    Flag

    This is the very best mac and cheese, but the WORST writtrn recipe. Somebody needs to get fired. I have used a lot of Kelsey's recipes and I love Kelsey, she is GREAT!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.