Skillet Bacon Mac and Cheese

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 47

Showing 31-40 of 47

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 27, 2011

    Flag

    I think this is one of the best mac and cheese recipes Ive ever made.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2011

    Flag

    so delicious! this is by far my favorite homemade mac and cheese recipe. i served it to my husband and i could hear him as he ate it. he let out a huge groan followed by "OH MY GOD THIS MAC & CHEESE IS OFF THE HOOK!! Seriously this is delicious."

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 08, 2011

    Flag

    Great dish. I actually used some bacon fat in the rue for the bechamel sauce and it turned out great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2011

    Flag

    The flavor of this recipe was wonderful and I agree with the other post that the layout of the recipe is not very good. Had to keep rereading. It is a great recipe and I think next time I will cut back on the bread crumbs.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 16, 2011

    Flag

    This is a great dish, my picker eater loved it. But I couldn't print the recipe, what' up w/your site, this is the tennth time I have tried.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2011

    Flag

    First time to watch this show and glad I did. I tried this recipe today and really liked it. I think the bread crumbs and bacon help make this dish. Couldn't find the Gruyere Cheese so I left it out but I will find it for the next time I make it. I also agree with everyone else about the way the recipe was written. Hope it gets corrected and updated soon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 07, 2011

    Flag

    This is the very best mac and cheese, but the WORST writtrn recipe. Somebody needs to get fired. I have used a lot of Kelsey's recipes and I love Kelsey, she is GREAT!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 06, 2011

    Flag

    While the recipe was good, I didn't like the breadcrumbs. I thought the directions were confusing as all get out and nowhere in the recipe did it say what temp. the oven should be or for how long to cook. The bacon was a good touch, and overall, the flavor was good, but next time I'd halve the recipe and leave out the breadcrumbs. The bechamel sauce directions were confusing to me too, and I've made it before.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 06, 2011

    Flag

    I hate when someone rates a recipe without trying it...so I gave it 5 stars and intend to try it soon...looks great. I just HAD TO comment. Kelsey seems like a good cook and is fun to watch. Whoever writes her recipes should be fired on the spot...when I read the review saying it was the worst written recipe, I thought "oh come on, get over it". I printed it and read it. MY GOD!!! It is really a mess. I had to paste it to microword softword and started rearranging paragraphs and ingredients to a sensible order. I had to sit and re-watch and re-write it all. Kelsey said cook at 350 and recipe says 400.Kelsey said use reserved bacon grease in sauce..then later says add reserved grease to bread crumbs. Recipe has cream in it and butter...she did NOT in film.Plus the sentences don't read right.I"m gonna try the darn thing anyway and guess my best!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 06, 2011

    Flag

    The dish was great. Probably the worst written recipe directions I've seen in years!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.