COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 07, 2014

    Flag

    My family loved the Sloppy Janes, my future Mother-In-Law really liked them she said they tasted really good. Kelsey thank you again for this recipe and sharing your wonderful shows and recipes to America. I look forward to cooking more of your yummy recipes. Thank you again for your gift.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 02, 2014

    Flag

    Awesome. My only edit would be a little less brown sugar, otherwise very tasty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 20, 2013

    Flag

    I made this when my daughter was home from college last year and she just texted me to ask for this recipe. Thats how good these are, she remembered it a year later!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious. Cut recipe in half and left out the crushed tomatoes. Used 1 T of tomato paste instead so it wasn't too saucy. Simmered almost an hour and it was the perfect consistency.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2011

    Flag

    great recipe - easy to put together. I added all the brown sugar and cider vinegar called for, but I did it in 1 T increments so I could taste in between. Thought the called for amount was spot on. I also might try adding hot sauce or red pepper flakes for a little kick next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 06, 2011

    Flag

    I thought this was a great recipe, especially if you are looking for a different way to prepare ground turkey, or a different way to make sloppy joes! My whole family liked this recipe! I used the extra lean ground turkey breast and because of how it was packaged, I ended up with about 3 1/2 pounds and for me, it was still a little bit saucy. We ended up eating a portion and I left the rest on the stove for another 20 minutes uncovered on low so that more of the sauce would reduce down. I would cut down a little bit next time on the ketchup and the brown sugar. The recipe is easy to adjust according to your individual tastes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2011

    Flag

    We eat a lot of ground turkey in our household, so this was good for variety. It was a little sweet for my tastes, so I might be more reserved or even withhold the brown sugar next time. I think I might even like this more as a spaghetti topping. I'm going to give that a try next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2011

    Flag

    Followed the recipe to the "t" and it was fabulous!! Very easy to make and I don't doubt that it will only get better tomorrow. Next time will use some powdered chili (or chopped jalapenos to add some kick.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.