Slow Cooker Asian BBQ Ribs

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 06, 2014

    Flag

    This was delish and easy. I had all the ingredients in my pantry and frig. Being from the south, my ribs are not usually Asian flavored, but they will be now.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 18, 2014

    Flag

    @miriam01 My understanding (and what I've used when I make these) is a chili sauce like Sriracha. So the hot and spicy kind. There's a lot of sweetness from the honey and brown sugar.

    I usually go for very traditional Texas dry-rub style ribs, but I really like this recipe. It's also great when I don't have the time to grill outside. The ONLY issue I have is that these ribs are SO fall-off-the-bone (I've made them both the quicker/high heat method and slower/low heat method) that I can barely keep them together when I pull them out. Taste fantastic, but I do like to eat ribs with my hands instead of a fork! Probably something I can work out with a little more babysitting of the slow cooker.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 05, 2014

    Flag

    What kind of chili sauce did you use? The sweet on, or the hot/spicy one? I would like to try this recipe. Thank you.... :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 18, 2014

    Flag

    The ribs came out fall-off-the-bone tender after 8 hours on low, but the sauce was nothing to rave about. I frequently make ribs in the slow cooker and finish them under the broiler with a bottled sauce. This recipe wasn't any better despite all the fresh ingredients. It wasn't worth the extra work to me.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 03, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is amazing!!! My husband and I had a rib cook off for our family and I won using this recipe. If you have the time use the 8 hours on low heat method. Your house will smell great and the meat will fall right off the bone!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 24, 2013

    Flag

    Kelsy you have great cooking skills matching all your fine dishes, great show, keep up the wonderful show!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 20, 2013

    Flag

    Fantastic!! Meat falls right off the bone - very flavorful

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 11, 2012

    Flag

    These ribs were amazing and so easy. I followed the recipe exactly and ended up grilling the ribs after pulling them out of the slow cooker. They were delicious. You could definitely taste the spice so if you don't like things very spicy you can reduce the chile oil or add more if you like things hot. The meat was tender and the whole family liked the ribs... even my 2 1/2 year old.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 11, 2012

    Flag

    These were the best ribs!! Very flavorful and the meat fell clean off the bone. They actually fell apart while I was taking them out of the slow cooker. Whole family loved them. Will definitely make again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.