Slow Cooker Bolognese Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 30

Showing 1-10 of 30

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 24, 2014

    Flag

    I haven't made this yet but it is making me review b4 I can read all of the reviews.... It sounds really good & I am definitely going to make really soon. I really like the slow cooker part so I can come home & just make the pasta & maybe a salad. I have a 3 year old daughter & if she likes it I will be making often because it is healthy with the veggies etc... I will review again after I have tried it...if it will let me...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 23, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe was awful the meat came out extremely mushy

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 13, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe was easy and quite good. I have a traditional bolognese recipe that we love from David Rocco. I was skeptical about the slow cooker version, as much as I love my crockpot! But, my husband and I both thought it was great. It makes the house smell wonderful, and it was nice to be able to have it ready at the end of the day. I did add a stalk of basil and a stem of rosemary to the sauce, and pulled those out towards the end. I also added crushed dried red pepper. Without those additions it would have been a little bland for us, but you can easily season to taste. I would definitely make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    I'm old school Italian so hesitated trying this method, but I'm converted!!! The family is still raving about the resultsl!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 29, 2013

    Flag

    We are using this recipe as a special family occasion for our 35 yr anniversary! We all love Italian food and we are also pairing this with some homemade pasta courtesy of a Christmas gift of the pasta attachment for a Kitchen aid mixer. Now for the Bolognese Sauce review, after test tasting this all day, these are the adjustments we have made; we added 2 bay leaves, at least 2 teaspoons more salt, also pepper and thyme. I think some of those additions would have been unnecessary if we had used a mild Italian ground sausage rather than the pound of pork. Everyone is raving about the taste and I expect the finished meal will be a great hit!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 29, 2013

    Flag

    I was disappointed in this recipe. Especially with the great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I found the end result to be watery and bland. I could probably play with this recipe and make it thicker and tastier, but I won't bother. It makes no sense to tweak a recipe then review it. As this recipe is written, I will not make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 10, 2013

    Flag

    i make this dish today and ohhh boy it is so good .
    this is such a good recipe and easy to make
    you are a wonderful chef thank you for your recipe
    i really enjoy it

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 14, 2013

    Flag

    This was good but I felt it was missing the wow factor

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 11, 2013

    Flag

    Fantastic! Will become part of my 'go back to' recipes. I substituted turkey instead of pork/beef. And, still wonderful! Thank you Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 10, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent! Great way to have the sauce cook all day and them come home and fix the pasta. There is enough sauce to freeze one or two bags for later.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.