COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 52

Showing 1-10 of 52

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 15, 2014

    Flag

    Going to try this. I'm interested in the left over wrap idea, plus I have great sides left over from Bobby Flay salmon tacos. I consider myself an average BBQ guy, believe in real smoking; 10-12 hour process brine, injection, rub, smoke, wrap, cook, rest, enjoy!

    Before I do, only giving this 3 stars. Don’t bait and switch us Kelsey (cooking channel, I doubt she is the web artist). Picture is meat done over a grill, no way a slow cooker provides that type of result! Not sure you could accomplish that in the oven with an attempt to char using broiler at the end. Show the real result; I expect a tender moist butt due to slow cookers braising, plus the tomato sauce as liquid. As it relates to the spices, they seem a predictable attempt at basic BBQ flavor. Minus the coriander. I'll play around with what I'll consider a decent BBQ sauce, but I do appreciate the left over wrap idea. I've had rice paper wraps in the pantry for a while now and this will use them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 13, 2014

    Flag

    This was moist but I did not enjoy the tomato flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 22, 2014

    Flag

    One word, tasteless. Don't waste your time or money. Like everyone else mentioned, the photo cannot be a result of this recipe!! Try Tyler Florence or Bobby Flay for this type of recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 07, 2014

    Flag

    Misleading!!!. No way could you get that appearance in a slow cooker.

    And knowing that why would you try. 3-4 hours in the oven would give you a better flavored product.

    Don't have time- do it on a day off!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2014

    Flag

    OK, I made this recipe based on the reviews and sorry to say I was VERY disappointed. I didn't like the taste at all. The chili, coriander, cumin just doesn't go well with pork. I've used those spices in other recipes and they work. I guess it's all a matter of taste and this didn't suit our tastes. After we ate it last night, I added a bottle of Hickory BBQ sauce to help it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 08, 2014

    Flag

    This is my favorite Kelsey Nixon recipe. I would pair it with the Skillet Bacon Mac & Chees. <3

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    If you LOVE fall-apart MELT IN YOUR MOUTH Pork - THIS is the recipe !!! Bernice!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    Great! Family loved this.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    So yummy! My kids loved the flavor. I made it on a Saturday, but did not serve it until Sunday and all the flavors that the meat absorbed made it delish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    I've tried several others and this one is the best. Love the ease of preparation and the combination of spices. Just good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.