COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 49

Showing 1-10 of 49

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 07, 2014

    Flag

    Misleading!!!. No way could you get that appearance in a slow cooker.

    And knowing that why would you try. 3-4 hours in the oven would give you a better flavored product.

    Don't have time- do it on a day off!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2014

    Flag

    OK, I made this recipe based on the reviews and sorry to say I was VERY disappointed. I didn't like the taste at all. The chili, coriander, cumin just doesn't go well with pork. I've used those spices in other recipes and they work. I guess it's all a matter of taste and this didn't suit our tastes. After we ate it last night, I added a bottle of Hickory BBQ sauce to help it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 08, 2014

    Flag

    This is my favorite Kelsey Nixon recipe. I would pair it with the Skillet Bacon Mac & Chees. <3

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    If you LOVE fall-apart MELT IN YOUR MOUTH Pork - THIS is the recipe !!! Bernice!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    Great! Family loved this.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    So yummy! My kids loved the flavor. I made it on a Saturday, but did not serve it until Sunday and all the flavors that the meat absorbed made it delish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    I've tried several others and this one is the best. Love the ease of preparation and the combination of spices. Just good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    I like the way she fixed it and I would try it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    Great on Ciabatta rolls

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 12, 2014

    Flag

    Verry tasty!! But the picture shown is a little deceiving as it appears to have those delicious crispy pieces you get when you smoke or char. Because this is cooked in the slow cooker, it does not have those crispy pieces. However, this is a really very good recipe and I highly recommend it. The pork comes out so tender (not at all dry) and the lime juice gives it a delicious freshness as it is added at the end. SO EASY and really good! Especially if you are feeding a crowd. You can make pulled pork sliders - OMGosh soooo yummy! Try it - you will not be disappointed! It is so much better than buying pulled pork from the deli. I froze the left overs in individual portions so we can have a tasty meal any time. Thanks for the recipe Kelsey!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.