COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 53

Showing 11-20 of 53

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    I've tried several others and this one is the best. Love the ease of preparation and the combination of spices. Just good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    I like the way she fixed it and I would try it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    Great on Ciabatta rolls

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 12, 2014

    Flag

    Verry tasty!! But the picture shown is a little deceiving as it appears to have those delicious crispy pieces you get when you smoke or char. Because this is cooked in the slow cooker, it does not have those crispy pieces. However, this is a really very good recipe and I highly recommend it. The pork comes out so tender (not at all dry) and the lime juice gives it a delicious freshness as it is added at the end. SO EASY and really good! Especially if you are feeding a crowd. You can make pulled pork sliders - OMGosh soooo yummy! Try it - you will not be disappointed! It is so much better than buying pulled pork from the deli. I froze the left overs in individual portions so we can have a tasty meal any time. Thanks for the recipe Kelsey!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 23, 2013

    Flag

    i love it, The pork was tender i used a slow cooker about 6 hrs on low, i did modify the recipe a little i added a one jalapeno cut into small pieces instead of the chile powder. really good over white rice and black beans i also made plantains to go with this dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 08, 2013

    Flag

    Love it. We didn't have tomato sauce. Have used orange marmalade in the past as in Sandra Lee's recipe. This time a 16 oz jar of Pace medium picante went in. Had light brown sugar, so we added a tbs of molasses. Tossed in an extra tbs of cumin and 2 roasted poblanos from the Pueblo chili festival. Really great in sliders or tortillas.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 07, 2013

    Flag

    This pulled pork is very good! I like the fact that it is low in sodium, sugar, and fat. That is why I wanted to try it. So many recipes similar to this start with: "3/4C. ketchup", or "1/2C. brown sugar".
    Do you know how much sodium is in ketchup? Too much! Next time I will cut the recipe in half, 2/3 was left over (household of 1), it went in the freezer.

    Keep up the good work, Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 16, 2013

    Flag

    Always I have used the grill for the slow cooking, this is a great way to cook. Great taste, might take this to Memphis in May next year~~

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 02, 2013

    Flag

    It couldn't be any easier. This recipe will be placed in my rotation. Very tasty. I appreciate all your good recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 21, 2013

    Flag

    Easy and delicious!! And versatile.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.