COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 49

Showing 11-20 of 49

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 23, 2013

    Flag

    i love it, The pork was tender i used a slow cooker about 6 hrs on low, i did modify the recipe a little i added a one jalapeno cut into small pieces instead of the chile powder. really good over white rice and black beans i also made plantains to go with this dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 08, 2013

    Flag

    Love it. We didn't have tomato sauce. Have used orange marmalade in the past as in Sandra Lee's recipe. This time a 16 oz jar of Pace medium picante went in. Had light brown sugar, so we added a tbs of molasses. Tossed in an extra tbs of cumin and 2 roasted poblanos from the Pueblo chili festival. Really great in sliders or tortillas.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 07, 2013

    Flag

    This pulled pork is very good! I like the fact that it is low in sodium, sugar, and fat. That is why I wanted to try it. So many recipes similar to this start with: "3/4C. ketchup", or "1/2C. brown sugar".
    Do you know how much sodium is in ketchup? Too much! Next time I will cut the recipe in half, 2/3 was left over (household of 1), it went in the freezer.

    Keep up the good work, Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 16, 2013

    Flag

    Always I have used the grill for the slow cooking, this is a great way to cook. Great taste, might take this to Memphis in May next year~~

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 02, 2013

    Flag

    It couldn't be any easier. This recipe will be placed in my rotation. Very tasty. I appreciate all your good recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 21, 2013

    Flag

    Easy and delicious!! And versatile.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 17, 2013

    Flag

    This was THE easiest and best pulled pork I've ever had! I am NOT a pork fan in general but have 3 boys who really love anything from a pig. This was so simple to do on a Saturday of running around with the family & then came home to pull it apart & then I let it cool in a tupperware to then refridegerate it overnight & then put it in the crockpot the next day so lunch was a breeze and DELICIOUS!!! My family just loves eating the pork right out of the pot! It was SO moist and simple I will use again and again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 10, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent, no-fuss receipe. I left out the brown sugar and added a can of Rotel for a bit of extra heat. I also added fresh cilantro at the end.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2013

    Flag

    It was tender, but we will cut down on the tomato sauce next time. We prefer that the pork taste shines through rather than all the spices. It was delicious in flour tortillas.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2013

    Flag

    Great Recipe!! Loved it!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.