COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 53

Showing 31-40 of 53

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 01, 2012

    Flag

    Easy & good!
    I made the pickled red onions out of curiosity, had never had them before, wow! The combination of the pork, onions and pineapple was surprisingly good. I followed the recipe as written, I think I needed to use more salt & pepper on the pork before putting in slow cooker, but the flavors were really good. I'll be making this next month for visiting family, just for those red onions! :o

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 30, 2012

    Flag

    Mouth watering!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 22, 2012

    Flag

    Easy and so good

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 27, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! Made the recipe exactly as written. Because my pork roast was about 4 1/2 lbs, I did 1.5 times the sauce. It had good flavor without the sweetness of most BBQ sauces! I cooked it on high for about 4.5-5 hours.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 23, 2012

    Flag

    A KEEPER! We loved how this pork turned out - so flavorful! I will definitely be making this again! As far as Kelsey's Pork and Pineapple tacos, she simply listed a few things to use for topping the pork. However, I made Jeff Mauro's (The Sandwich King - Food Network Pineapple Relish, which had basically the same ingredients and it was AWESOME! Served it with Melissa D'Arabian's (10 Dollar Dinners - Food Network Rice with Green Pepper and Jalapenos. Very tasty meal indeed!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 18, 2012

    Flag

    The dish tasted pretty good, though I feel it was too much tomato and not enough seasoning for 14oz of sauce, so added additional Chipotle and Ancho chile powder and smoked paprika. I used organic Agave instead of sugar and added some apple cider vinegar in order to add some tang. When I make it again, I will only use a small 7oz can of sauce and eliminate the sweetener all together. Additionally, I found the sauce watery as a few other posters did.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 13, 2012

    Flag

    I decided to use tri tip sirloin. I had left over marinara in lieu of tomato sauce, red pepper flakes, and 2 tbsp of Gourmet Garden's Italian herbs in a tube, that I whisked into 11/2 cups of chicken stock to dilute it. Added the onions and garlic, slow cooked on low, and it was spectacular! Thank you, Kelsey for the inspiration!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 09, 2011

    Flag

    SPECTACULAR! I cut the sugar in half, and used El Pato Mexican tomato sauce (has some chilis in it The coriander was marvelous and gave it that deli smell. Ate it in tacos the first night, then a sandwich, and finally made a Torta by using a bolillo roll spread with a little mayo, the pork, thin slices of tomato and onion and splashed with Valentina hot sauce. Very versatile roast. Will be making this frequently. Easy and very aromatic cooking and eating!! THANKS Kelsey for the best recipe i've ever found!! You rock Girl!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 07, 2011

    Flag

    Best Pork BBQ ever!! Of course I modified the recipe due to lack of ingrediants. I used a can of Manwhich sauce in place of tomato sauce. and added KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce (about 1/2 bottle at end and lemon juice instead of lime. Husband said it was the best compared to the other recipes I've tried with pulled pork. It's definitely a keeper!!
    Thanks.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 27, 2011

    Flag

    This was very good. Not too spicy and really liked the sweetness. We made it with tacos and will be making quesadillas with the leftovers. Yum, thanks Kelsey for another winner!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.