COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 14

Showing 1-10 of 14

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 10, 2014

    Flag

    I thought my inner child would celebrate a childhood favorite...sad to say she did not :[
    All is not lost! Pie crust, enjoyed! Pudding...jury still out. Was somewhat soft after the broiling of the marshmallows. When it came time to cut the pie it had no shape on the plate, just a puddle of pudding. Will try pudding again but not with the addition of marshmallows. Hubby thanked me for the effort but only had one bite and asked for a glass of water.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 26, 2013

    Flag

    Loved it. So easy. I used cinnamon grahams for the crust.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 24, 2013

    Flag

    Wonderful!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 21, 2012

    Flag

    very delicious and easy to make

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 29, 2012

    Flag

    I made this pie for a quick backyard party that was thrown together..... it was devoured!!! I didn't even get a chance to have a slice. So I made it again the next week...now I know why it went so fast...YUMMY:

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 25, 2012

    Flag

    This was a big hit with our family. We found it rich, but delicious!
    While heating the pudding mixture, it certainly took longer than the 2 minutes stated to firm up. Very easy recipe and will definitely make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 18, 2012

    Flag

    I thought it was great.... I think without burned marshmallows, it really doesn't taste like a true s'more but at the same time, what is great about this recipe the marshmallows don't get burnt!!

    On a side note, I am so glad Kelsey finally has a show, which I never miss a new episode. I will never forget Bob from NFNS claiming people wouldn't believe she had authority because she was young. I don't know if it was Bob or someone else who made the final call to give her a show but I applaud them!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 18, 2012

    Flag

    Glad they corrected the mistakes in the recipe. Made it again with the updated recipe and it came out perfect. I used mini marshmallows this time around, since that's what I had on hand.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 11, 2012

    Flag

    I'm confused as the recipe has you add all the ingredients, except bittersweet chocolate and vanilla, then bring all the ingredients to a simmer. Thought this was easy and really good. Will make it again

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2011

    Flag

    The same thing happened to me, imcarin and steve_11627764. I made the mistake of following the recipe exactly the first time I made the pie, and it was lumpy and soooo runny. I just finished making it again. This time I save one cup of milk and added the cornstarch and stirred together before adding to the rest of the hot mixture...SUCCESS!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.