Stone Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Chips

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 24, 2014

    Flag

    Looks good; haven't tried yet. The idea in one of the review comments of buying cinnamon/sugar pita chips is a good one in a pinch.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 24, 2013

    Flag

    Made this using nectarines, peaches, and cherries for a picnic. The flavors married beautifully with the cinnamon which is an unexpected but pleasant spice for the warmer months. I cheated and picked up cinnamon sugar pita chips from the store for a shortcut.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2012

    Flag

    I love this recipe, I made it for my husband and son they loved it.. I use red seedless grapes and strawberries and plums and the fresh basil OMG the flavors put together....very yummy ..its a keeper... thanks Kelsey

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 23, 2012

    Flag

    I love this recipe. I have made it several times for several different groups of friends this summer and it has been a hit every time. The lemon and cinnamon absolutely sing together. I would allow more than 30 minutes to put it together, maybe 30 for chopping and 30 or so for preparing the chips, but it's easy to break up those two steps, and great for making ahead. I substitute lemon olive oil for butter, sweetener for sugar, and whole wheat wraps for tortillas in making the chips so I can eat even more of this absolutely yummy salsa. And sometimes I run out of chips and gobble it up with a spoon. Delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 21, 2012

    Flag

    'time' is misleading. 10 minutes for salsa, IF you have the fruit ready. If use cherries or peaches or nectarines that are not freestone, allow at least 45 minutes.
    chips are the bomb. They do stack without sugar cinnamon going on one below. Allow about 10 minutes per side-my print out didn't state time, just until crisp.
    This is impressive to guests! I used all 10 tortillas in pkg and increased butter and sugar accordingly. Served 8 at cards and still have a lot of leftovers for a luncheon today.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 22, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is fantastic!!! Instead of stone fruit I made it with apples and strawberries!! It was perfect!! The apples and cinnamon go great together and the apples give it a little crunch! I will definitely be making this again!! Love it! Thanks Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 27, 2011

    Flag

    Total Count Check = 1

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 24, 2011

    Flag

    This is sooo addictive! I took it to a meeting at work and it was devoured! I followed the recipe, except that I used Mint in place of Basil. So good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2011

    Flag

    Very tasty! Big hit at a family cook-out. Kids and adults LOVED it. We had to keep the youngest kid out of it... she kept trying to eat it by the spoonful. I made this salsa with peaches, nectarines, plums, and strawberries. It was great. Will make again.

    Was describing this recipe to a co-worker... she said she was going to try it and put a little red onion in it. Something to think about?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2011

    Flag

    Made the salsa with nectarines, plums, and strawberries as Kelsey did in the episode and it turned out delicious! I was worried that the added cinnamon would overpower the dish, and it did not. I also halved the salsa recipe, but made all the chips and it was the perfect amount. Yum!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.