Stuffed French Toast with Fresh Strawberry Jam and Blueberries

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 15

Showing 1-10 of 15

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 17, 2014

    Flag

    Where do I start: strawberry syrup should be cut In half otherwise the stuffing is too runny. I strongly recommend you make the jam in advance. Let it chill overnight. Blueberries: make sure you cut the ziplock piping bag big enough to fit a blue berry (or you can chop them I guess) otherwise they will not not fit through piping hole. Make sure bread is fresh. I ended up with a LOT of left over filling. Easily enough for 12 more slices.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 19, 2013

    Flag

    Fabulous!!!! Not hard to do and so darn good. Love it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 16, 2013

    Flag

    Fantastic! Have made this a couple times for my family for Sunday breakfast, and they all couldn't wait until I made it again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 02, 2013

    Flag

    Recorded the show over a year ago and finally made it. It was truly good. I used a French baguette for the bread. Jam took about 15 minutes to cook. Made custard with soy milk. Everything was excellent. I'd definitely make this for company. MDH wanted to make sure I'd make it again. he loved the way the warm cream cheese filling oozed into his mouth at first bite, nice berry surprise. It's a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2013

    Flag

    Easy and really tasted great. One slice is enough to satisfy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 14, 2012

    Flag

    OMG My family loved this. Easy to make. I know it only has 5 stars, but we had to rate this 10 stars. Thank you Kelsey and we love your show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 02, 2012

    Flag

    very delious, and a good way to enjoy fruit. it was a hit with my family.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 16, 2012

    Flag

    Smart use of summer fruit.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 07, 2012

    Flag

    Im not much of a cook but this recipe was not only easy to follow but great tasting as well as tasty. It was a big hit with my hubby thanx

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 08, 2012

    Flag

    I thought this was a great breakfast alternative. I wish I had a different style of bread when I made it because the filling oozed out. I do make the strawberry jam a lot now and give it to friends. How long will it last in the fridge before it goes bad? And what are some other recipe uses for the jam? I used a little today in my morning smoothy as the sweetener.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.