Sugar Cookie Crust Fruit Pizza

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 21

Showing 11-20 of 21

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 11, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing! Just amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 21, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! I made the crust with whole wheat flour and used fat free cream cheese and sugar free marmalade and it still was sweet enough for my guests! Will definitely make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2011

    Flag

    I can't wait to try this. I think I may use half white flour and half whole wheat flour.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 08, 2011

    Flag

    This is a great summer dessert. You can also make the spread with equal parts cream cheese and marshmallow creme, or just whipped cream. It is always a hit, no matter which spread or fruits I use.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2011

    Flag

    I just made this and it is SO good! I made one small alteration, I put 1/8 tsp almond extract in the crust. I will definitely make this again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2011

    Flag

    I made it for myself and loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 05, 2011

    Flag

    I made this for a 4th of July party yesterday and it was a HUGE hit!! Everyone loved it and it was beautiful. I cheated a little because I used a premade sugar cookie mix because of time constraints. To be honest, by the time I put in the egg, oil ect I could have made the cookie crust from scratch.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 05, 2011

    Flag

    Thanks Kelsey!! We made your fruit pizza for desert for our 4th of July barbecue and it was a huge HIT!!! Yummy and so fun to make!! Posted a picture of our creation on Facebook and lots of friends loved the look of it too!! Thanks so much!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 28, 2011

    Flag

    I made this yesterday for a meeting...everyone loved it! I have been asked to share this recipe and make it again. It was simple to follow and delicious. I did add lemon zest to the cookie crust to add a bit more flavor. Thanks for this recipe, incredible!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 27, 2011

    Flag

    I modified this recipe slightly but I am glad I can use this as a foundation. Instead of the sugar cookie crust, I used a lemon bar base recipe that I had. I also used strawberries and raspberries. Next time I think I'm going to try using a puff pastry crust. This will be one of my go-to recipes for summer parties. Thanks Kelsey for the easy recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.