COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 21

Showing 1-10 of 21

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 20, 2014

    Flag

    This is my third time cooking this, and it NEVER disappoints! The best meal that I've made so far.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2014

    Flag

    This is absolutely amazing! I made the roast and risotto cakes. I did not make the herb salad, but none the less it was hands down one of the best meals I have ever made. As I have gotten older, I have started adventuring into unknown territory so to speak by trying new recipes and ingredients. The first time I made this I made it exactly the way the recipe says. Except now I do half mozz cheese and half pepper jack in the risotto cakes. That is the way that my family has voted is the best. Way to go Kelsey, this is a keeper in our house hold.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 07, 2014

    Flag

    Excellent. Surely worth the wait. I did not have time to do the risotto cakes so I served it atop steamed white rice. Absolutely splendid!

    Thanks Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 11, 2014

    Flag

    I've been making pot roast for over 45 years, and this recipe was both the easiest one and the most delicious. The only thing i added extra was a couple of parsnips to the vegetables. I made it last night and will serve tonight. It will only get more delicious sitting overnight. Thanks, Kelsey, for another wonderful recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 10, 2013

    Flag

    Fantastic - this is really worth the effort.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 03, 2013

    Flag

    This was a gourmet comfort food dish!! It was so delicious!! I loves how the salad gave this dish the light freshness against the heavier pot roast and risotto cake. The risotto cake was perfect. I used a little less lemon juice and it was not too lemony like another reviewer said. The pot roast fell off the bone and the sauce was perfect. My boys loved this dish, even my 6 yr old. I will make this for my next dinner party!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 02, 2013

    Flag

    Great recipe!!! Very flavorful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 23, 2013

    Flag

    This was awesome. So flavorful, tender and delicious. A great combination of flavors converge in one amazing meal: beef, red wine, garlic, vegetables, herbs, etc. And shreds right off the fork. Great job, Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 18, 2013

    Flag

    Pot Roast has always been a meal that I felt "eh" about, nothing special. But this pot roast is out of this world amazing! So many flavors with the herbs and wine. I always would steer away from fattier cuts of meat but after watching Kelsey and listening to her explain the importance of a fattier cut (totally falls apart and melts in your mouth. It is a must do meal! I won't make it any other way now. I also tried the risotto cakes, which were nice, but a little too lemony for me (and I like lemon, I kind of felt that flavor overpowered everything else, maybe next time I will just add the zest. Great meal that is filling and I have leftovers which is always a plus. Just wanted to add that I am surprised that this pot roast only has 13 reviews, its resturant quality food here!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2013

    Flag

    Wow! I follow the Paleo diet so I just made the pot roast. I have to say it was by far the best pot roast I've ever had. I would take this over most steaks. Unreal how great it is.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.