COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 24

Showing 1-10 of 24

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 10, 2014

    Flag

    My wife and I just finished eating the risotto cakes and pot roast. They were both excellent. I forgot to turn the roast over, and nearly ran out of liquid in the pot before it was finished. I will make them again. Thank you for the recipe Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 16, 2014

    Flag

    This is a huge hit with family and friends, I must have given this recipe to at least 10 people and they all love it as well. Huge flavor, meat is super tender.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 08, 2014

    Flag

    So good! It has become my only pot roast recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2014

    Flag

    This is my third time cooking this, and it NEVER disappoints! The best meal that I've made so far.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2014

    Flag

    This is absolutely amazing! I made the roast and risotto cakes. I did not make the herb salad, but none the less it was hands down one of the best meals I have ever made. As I have gotten older, I have started adventuring into unknown territory so to speak by trying new recipes and ingredients. The first time I made this I made it exactly the way the recipe says. Except now I do half mozz cheese and half pepper jack in the risotto cakes. That is the way that my family has voted is the best. Way to go Kelsey, this is a keeper in our house hold.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 07, 2014

    Flag

    Excellent. Surely worth the wait. I did not have time to do the risotto cakes so I served it atop steamed white rice. Absolutely splendid!

    Thanks Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 11, 2014

    Flag

    I've been making pot roast for over 45 years, and this recipe was both the easiest one and the most delicious. The only thing i added extra was a couple of parsnips to the vegetables. I made it last night and will serve tonight. It will only get more delicious sitting overnight. Thanks, Kelsey, for another wonderful recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 10, 2013

    Flag

    Fantastic - this is really worth the effort.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 03, 2013

    Flag

    This was a gourmet comfort food dish!! It was so delicious!! I loves how the salad gave this dish the light freshness against the heavier pot roast and risotto cake. The risotto cake was perfect. I used a little less lemon juice and it was not too lemony like another reviewer said. The pot roast fell off the bone and the sauce was perfect. My boys loved this dish, even my 6 yr old. I will make this for my next dinner party!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 02, 2013

    Flag

    Great recipe!!! Very flavorful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.