COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 21

Showing 11-20 of 21

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 29, 2012

    Flag

    There are not enough stars to adequately state how amazing this is!! It is easy and delicious and simple yet elegant. My entire family loved it and I made it for my brother and sister-in-law after she gave birth, and both she and her mother asked me for the recipe. I am not a huge lover of pot roast, but this reformed me and I cannot wait till there is a chill in the air and I can make this recipe. I finally made the risotto cakes and they were great, but definitely require a little advance thought...I lined my sheet with parchment paper, chilled for 8 hours or so and then just cut into squares, flipped off the sheet pan and pulled off paper

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 29, 2012

    Flag

    Made the Pot Roast for my family...Big Hit!!! It came out absolutely delicious. Even better than I expected. Thank you Kelsey for existing. I learn something new every time I watch your show. I'm the "good cook" in our family, but I say you make the "good cook" even better. I shared your recipe link on FB. I hope it's okay. Keep cooking. I'll keep watching and learning.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2012

    Flag

    This was such a delicious and easy dinner, and probably the best pot roast recipe I have ever tried! I made it for a small dinner party, and everyone helped themselves to seconds and even thirds because it was that good. Instead of making the risotto cakes, I served it with a potato puree, which worked very well. This recipe is definitely a keeper and I will be making it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 20, 2012

    Flag

    The stars aligned on this one! This was the most flavorful and tender pot roast I've ever made. I want to eat this every night. Risotto cakes were delicious, but I have to say I probably won't make these again. My kitchen was destroyed and I had a hard time keeping them shaped like cakes while dredging. Very good, just not worth the effort and cleanup :-/

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 09, 2012

    Flag

    WOW! Watched show on Saturday and made the next day. My family loved it! By far, the best pot roast recipe I have ever had or made. Restaurant style all the way!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 20, 2012

    Flag

    best pot roast i have ever made....i used the left overs to make shepherds pie!! soooo friggin good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2012

    Flag

    This pot roast was a HUGE hit! I used rosemary and flat leaf parsley for my herb bunch. I was so afraid to try it with the risotto cakes, but the entire family loved the risotto cakes soaked in the au jus. The only thing I would do different is make the cakes a bit smaller. It's the perfect updated pot roast dinner!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2012

    Flag

    I only made the pot roast from this recipe and boy was it good! The best pot roast ever! Way better than any restaurant. for my herbs I used 2 sprigs of rosemary and some flat leaf parsley. It worked out well. The whole family loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 17, 2012

    Flag

    Pot Roast was awesome. Very easy to make, tons of flavor!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 14, 2012

    Flag

    The pot roast was awsome and the risotto cakes was a great new way to make the Sunday pot roast new again...........delish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.