COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 29, 2014

    Flag

    Great sauce! I added extra garlic and jalapeño pepper to customize it for my family. Taste it as you go and you should be very happy with the results!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 16, 2014

    Flag

    This was the best dip I've ever made - the raw tomatillos add such a great freshness and tang to this amazing dip! I used an extra garlic clove and a whole jalapeno because my husband likes a kick - he said it might be the best thing he's ever eaten.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 25, 2012

    Flag

    Super amazing! I made it for my husband's birthday party and everyone raved about it until it was completely gone. I now make at all gatherings and its always the hit! You can't really go wrong with using these ingredients, however I changed the amounts to fit my taste. I used 6 tomatillos which blended up to be about 2 cups, 2 avocados for a more creamy consistency, only 1/2 tsp cumin, 1/2 to a whole lime, 1/4 large onion, and depending on the size of the jalapeno, you need to adjust how much you use. the sizes vary from 2 inches to about 5 inches long and you certainly wouldn't want to use half of a large jalapeno, it will burn your mouth! start with less and you can always add more heat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 11, 2012

    Flag

    I manage to ruin salsa no matter what I do! This recipe is full proof and has the best flavor! The cumin is fantastic in this. Love love it!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 20, 2012

    Flag

    This is really tasty. As another reviewer mentioned, 6 to 8 tomatillos is a lot. I used 4, but 2 of them were pretty big. I also added a second avocado to make it creamier. I think calling this a guacamole is a little misleading. To me it's more of a tomatillo salsa with a creamy texture from the avocado. But whatever you call it, it's delicious and easy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 18, 2012

    Flag

    6 to 8 tomatillos is way more than 8 oz. I think 3 was 8 oz in my case, but I started off with 4 in the blender. All else was according to the recipe. I had this at a sister's house and wanted to try it at home and see what my hubby thought (he says he hates avocados. He loved this. I called it tomatillo salsa, and did not tell him about the avocado.
    I later added the 2 left over tomatillos, plus extra cilantro, cumin, and salt. It was still great. The recipe seems pretty forgiving.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 23, 2012

    Flag

    Really good bright and fresh flavors!! Never making plain gucamole ever again!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent recipe!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 26, 2011

    Flag

    This was very tasty & a great way to make expensive avocados stretch for a crowd. I held off on the cumin since I find its particular pungent flavor to be overwhelming in fresh (uncooked dishes. It was so delicious & now a "go to" recipe to add to my salsa/dip recipes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 18, 2011

    Flag

    This was so good! It will be the only guacamole recipe I will make from now on.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.